Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LAUC-LA Handbook: Librarian of the Year Award

This guide provides information and background documents for LAUC-LA Committees to carry out their charges. For a committee’s charge and roster, click that committee tab and a drop-down menu will lead to the procedures and documents for each committee.

Charge

LAUC-LA Librarian of the Year Award Committee
Committee Charge

General Charge:

The Committee is charged with fulfilling its standing Charge as stated in Article VI. Section 10 of the LAUC-LA Bylaws:

a. The Committee shall consist of four members: three career librarians from different library units, and one UCLA faculty member. No member of the Committee may nominate a candidate for the award. No librarian serving on the Committee may be nominated for the award.

b. The Committee shall call for nominations for the LAUC-LA Librarian of the Year award; review the nominations; select a single awardee, as merited; present and publicize the award.

c. An eligible candidate for the Librarian of the Year Award shall be a LAUC-LA member at the time of nomination, and throughout the period during which her/his specific contribution has taken place.

Due date:  Updates to the LAUC-LA Handbook should be complete within one month of presentation of the award during the 2022 Spring Membership Meeting.

 

Lizeth Ramirez, Chair (2023)

Megan Rosenbloom (2023)
Erica Zhang (2023)
Faculty Representative: TBA


To contact any of these people, go to the LAUC-LA Members Directory or the UCLA Directory.

Archiving and Website Upkeep

Don't forget to archive your content!

At the end of the year, please evaluate the information on your LAUC-LA Handbook page. Any documentation that is no longer current but considered important to archive can be moved to the Historical Documents tab.

If you notice areas of the LAUC-LA website that are out of date, please email the webmaster with changes.