Skip to Main Content
Locations and Hours
Ask Us
UCLA Library
Research Guides
Japanese Studies
by Source Type
Search this Guide
Search
Japanese Studies
Welcome to the UCLA Library Guide for Japanese Studies. This guide presents both introductory and in-depth information for Japan-related research.
Home
About the Japanese Collection
Toggle Dropdown
Materials Showcase
Nakatani Endowment Fund
Terasaki Center
Yanai Initiative
Japanese Studies Blog
Collection Guides
Toggle Dropdown
Extensive Reading
Gordon W. Prange Collection
Open Educational Resources/OER
Rare Materials
Tule Lake Japanese Language Library Collection (TLJL)
Private Collections
by Source Type
Search by Source Type
Articles and Books
Basic Research
Biographical Information
Book Reviews and Criticism
News
Statistics and Data
by Courses
Toggle Dropdown
PS 191C: The Politics of Modernization in East Asia (Spring 2023)
JAPAN 161 (Spring 2015)
JAPAN 200: Japanese Studies Seminar: Premodern Japan (Fall 2011)
JAPAN 200: Proseminar: Modern Japan (Fall 2010)
by Subjects
Toggle Dropdown
Anime, Manga and Media Studies
Digital Humanities
Economics, Political Science, International Relations
History
Literature
Religion
Art History
Events Archive
Toggle Dropdown
Conferences
Library Colloquia
Webinars
Workshops: Art and Material Cuture of the Edo Period
Workshop: Space and Place in Early Modern Japanese Literature
Zadankai/Roundtables — Prange Collection
Search for particular research materials by type:
Articles and Books
Basic Research
Biographical Info
Book Reviews
News
Statistics + Data
<<
Previous:
Private Collections
Next:
Articles and Books >>
