Portals and Links
- "The World and Japan" Database Project データベース「世界と日本」Databases, full-text of important documents, and links related to international relations; provided by the Institute of Oriental Culture at the University of Tokyo
- E-Gov Denshi Seifu no Sōgō Madoguchi 電子政府の総合窓口Gateway to government-related information and homepages of Japanese government agencies
- ENGEL: Enhancing Gateway to Economic LibraryGateway to digital resources; provided by the Library of Economics at the University of Tokyo
- Kokkai Sābisu Kanren Jōhō 国会サービス関連情報resources on the Diet of Japan, including 国会会議録検索システム; minutes of the Diet since May 20, 1947, 日本法令索引; indexes to the constitution, laws, government and ministerial ordinances, and bills, 近現代日本政治関係人物文献目録; and other bibliographies; provided by the National Diet Library
- Ohara Institute for Social Research, Hosei University 法政大学大原社会問題研究所Databases and links to resources on labor and social movements in Japan
- Robert Britt's Japanese Legal Research at the University of WashingtonProvides guides and links to useful resources
- Zenkoku Jicchitai Mappu Kensaku 全国自治体マップ検索Links to official homepages of Japanese local governments from prefecture to the city level; provided by Local Authorities Systems Development Center (LASDEC)
Core Journals (Japanese)
- Chūō kōron 中央公論Print Only; View RSS feed
- Gaikō fōramu 外交フォーラムPrint Only; View RSS feed
- METI JournalOnline only
- Nikkei Telecom 21 This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online (as a part of Nikkei Telecom 21 for 1876/12/2-1956/12/31, and 1981/10-present) and print (1957-2010)
- Nihon no bōei 日本の防衛Print and online
- Shūkan ekonomisuto = Weekly economistOnline (as a part of JapanKnowledge) and print (1991-2004)
Bibliography
Some titles listed below are for building use only.
- Japan and Southeast Asia : a bibliography of historical, economic, and political relations / compiled by Ikuo Iwasaki.Print Only
Location: SRLF ; Call Number: DS525.9.J3 I93 1983 - Japan and the world, 1853-1952 : a bibliographic guide to Japanese scholarship in foreign relations / edited by Sadao Asada.Print Only
Location: Law Library Stacks ; Call Number: DS881.96 .J37 1989
Location: YRL ; Call Number: DS881.96 .J37 1989 - Japanese studies from pre-History to 1990 : a bibliographical guide / edited and compiled by Richard Perren.Print Only
Location: YRL Reference Reading Room ; Call Number: Z3301 .J36 1992 - Ryukyu Islands : a bibliography / [prepared by Norman D. King].Print Only
Location: SRLF ; Call Number: Z3307.R9 K55 - Contemporary International Politics in East Asia: Bibliography 現代東アジア国際政治関連文献 / Akihiko TanakaThis biliongual bibliography was revised in April 2004; scroll down to『アジア・太平洋諸国の対外政策』link and click『現代東アジア国際政治関連文献』link
- Documents originally held at the Japan Document Center, Library of CongressMore than five thousand documents, mostly in Japanese, of grey literature issued between 1993 and 1999; includes English abstracts and a mechanism for requesting copies of documents