Selected Images
Databases for Urban Design Research
In addition to the interdisciplinary databases recommended in the articles page, see this list of databases relevant to urban design research.
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowBibliographic essays reviewing and summarizing the year's scholarship in specific fields, highlighting context, significance, and points of consensus or controversy. UCLA subscribes to only a subset of the Annual Reviews titles available, mostly in the social and life sciences.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations relevant to students, researchers, and professionals working in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowComprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Indexes publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations. Coverage is from 1934 to the present.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Includes 2500 legal journals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) This link opens in a new windowIndex of articles and government documents on criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse. Based on the NCJRS Virtual Library collection. When available, full text is included.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
International coverage of articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics from 1972 to the present. Includes PAIS Archive, which covers 1915 to 1976.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Also searches NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases, including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: This link uses a special address which turns on Get it at UC. Without that, PubMed does not link to UCLA's online subscriptions.
