UCLA Film & Television Archive
The UCLA Film & Television Archive houses many titles from Disney productions. See tabs on Film & Television Collections and Selected Physical Media on this guide for more information.
Streaming online from the UCLA Film & Television Archive:
- Disney at 100: A History Through the Hearst NewsreelsArchival footage shown at Disney D23 Expo as part of “100 Years of Hollywood Magic: A Disney Tour of the UCLA Film & Television Archive,” a presentation by Archive Director May Hong HaDuong and Digital Lab Manager Randy Yantek.
- Hearst Metrotone News Collection (UCLA Film & Television Archive) This link opens in a new windowNewsreels from the UCLA Film & Television Archive. In cooperation with the UCLA Film & Television Archive, the Packard Humanities Institute is developing this website as part of a joint project to make the Hearst newsreel collection more easily accessible to the public. Includes newsreels shown in theatres from 1929 to 1967.
Selected Streaming Media from Library Databases
The selection below of videos is available online and from the streaming media platforms Kanopy and Avalon, via the UCLA Library (off-campus access for UCLA students, staff, and faculty).
For videos to stream/view in this guide's boxes, please log into the UCLA VPN or proxy first. For Avalon videos, users should additionally log into the database with multi-factor authentication.
Animation: Lost L.A.
Lost L.A.: Animation (Season 7, Episode 4, 2025)
American Experience - Walt Disney
Walt Disney's Early Days (Dir. Sarah Colt, 2015)
UCLA students, staff, and faculty access through Kanopy. Log into the campus VPN or proxy server to view video.
Walt Disney's Legacy (Dir. Sarah Colt, 2015)
UCLA students, staff, and faculty access through Kanopy. Log into the campus VPN or proxy server to view video.
Mickey Mouse Monopoly: Disney, Childhood & Corporate Power
Mickey Mouse Monopoly: Disney, Childhood & Corporate Power (dir. Miguel Picker, Chyng Feng Su, 2001)
UCLA students, staff, and faculty access through Kanopy. Log into the campus VPN or proxy server to view video.
Walt Before Mickey
Walt Before Mickey (dir. Khoa Le, 2015)
UCLA students, staff, and faculty access through Kanopy. Log into the campus VPN or proxy server to view video.
Animation
Animation (dir. Ronald Meyer, 2013)
UCLA students, staff, and faculty access through Kanopy. Log into the campus VPN or proxy server to view video.