Librarian
Report Databases
- RAND Publications This link opens in a new windowSearch the archive of over 17,000 RAND documents dating back to 1948.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN) eLibrary This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
SSRN provides access to 1000s of research publications in all disciplines. Search the library by title, author or journal/topic. Or communicate directly with authors listed in the author contact list. You may receive daily delivery of papers as authors release them. - TRID (Transport Research International Documentation) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Transportation database that combines the records from US TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and the OECD Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD). TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide. - National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NBER promotes a greater understanding of how the economy works with complete text of papers since Nov. 1994. Basic bibliographic information for all NBER Working Papers published since 1973 and abstracts for all papers issued since September 1993. Private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
Regional & Special Topic Reports
Federal Government Reports and Research
This is a selection of usual government research and report resources. For a more complete listing, visit the Government Information Research Guide.
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports: CRS is a non-partisan public policy research arm of the United States Congress. CRS provides reports to members of Congress on a variety of topics relevant to current political events.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of bills, resolutions, hearings, debates, and other legislative documents. Also contains Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Serial Set 1789-present, and legislative histories (through Legislative Insight).
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference resource for research in American government, politics, legislation, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Magazine, Congress Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection. (For CQ Press e-books, see Sage Knowledge.)
- Reports from the House Ways and Means CommitteeAlso known as The Green Book.
- Government Policy and Supporting PositionsAlso known at the Plum Book.
GAO Reports
Government Accountability Office (GAO)
GAO is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars. While the focus of the reports are on fiscal analysis, they do provide excellent background information on policies that can be helpful to your overall policy analysis. Background information includes a review of literature, related laws, regulations, etc. GAO Website
- Use the advanced search to find reports by keyword or topic, e.g. ethanol or iran.