News Sources
- Access World News — Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from over 4,756 US and international blogs, journals, newspapers, newswires, videos, and web sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspapers. Formerly called America's Newspapers or NewsBank. - Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1985 to the present. For access to older issues, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times [1881-2000].
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
Reports and Government Information
- World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (formerly World Bank e-Library) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online portal to World Bank documents. Over 1,400 World Bank publications and over 2,000 Policy Research Working Papers. - ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of bills, resolutions, hearings, debates, and other legislative documents. Also contains Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Serial Set 1789-present, and legislative histories (through Legislative Insight).
- Food-related Government Publications (UC Library Search)Searches the UC Library Catalog for results with a subject heading containing "Food" and the topic "Government Documents"