Asian Studies

This is an essential resource for African research and information on and about Africa, covering economics, politics, current affairs, history, culture, etc.

CRL acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources from a global network of sources. Most materials acquired are from outside the United States, and many are from five “emerging” regions of the world: Africa, the Middle East, Southeast Asia, South Asia, and Latin America.

A two-volume collection on economic history of India from 1200 to 1970

Includes data series related to business and economic activity for Asian countries, Australia and New Zealand. There is also a daily database on range of topics.

Current country, company, industry, economic & legal information, full text, for more than 80 emerging markets in Asia, Australia, Central, Eastern, Southeastern Europe, & the Middle East/North Africa. Country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, analysis, reports on financial markets, companies & industries; exchange rates; analyst reports; legal information; & business news. Documents from more than 13K local & global information providers. Dates of coverage vary; updates are daily.

Full text of journals from participating publishers.

Supplemental index to selected earlier scholarly journals in Humanities and Social Sciences

The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.