Bibliographies
-
-
-
An Introductory bibliography for Japanese studies
Call Number: YRL Reference Reading Room Z3306 .I59Date: 1974 -
Japan and Korea: A Critical Bibliography
by
Call Number: Z3301 .S58jDate: 1962A selected, annotated, and graded guide to the most authoritative works available on Japan and Korea for the student and non-specialist. -
Korean studies guide; compiled for the Institute of East Asiatic Studies, University of California
by
Call Number: Z3316 .C12kDate: 1954 -
A guide to East Asian collections in North America byCall Number: Z3001 .L4 1992
-
A guide to manuscripts and documents in the British Isles relating to the Far East
by
Call Number: SRLFISBN: 0197135919Date: 1977
Online Databases
-
Bibliography of Asian StudiesThis is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
-
UC Library Search This link opens in a new windowLook for books shelved in UCLA libraries and SRLF. Click on "Request an item" and choose "Request an item in SRLF" to get books from SRLF. It usually arrives at the circulation desk in one day.
-
WorldCatWorldCat functions well with Asian languages. If the book is not available in UCLA library, click on "UC-eLinks" and then follow the instruction of "request it" to get it from another UC institution.
-
HathiTrustA digital library featuring full digital copies of a big collection of books. You will able to see scanned pages of books.
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Immense array of books, chapters, conference proceedings and journal articles in the social sciences and sciences, published by Springer-Verlag. After searching, unclick Preview Only Content, whose materials are not under UCLA subscription. Advanced search enabled at wheel icon to right of search.
