Full-text business and general news content covering thousands of sources from more than 200 countries in 26 languages. Includes US and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also: company and industry profiles; company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons; stock price data; and stock charting.
NOTE: Text mining of Factiva is strictly prohibited.
Translated and English language news compiled from foreign media sources. Coverage includes political, environmental, scientific, technical, and socioeconomic issues and events from 1995 through 31 December 2013. Includes FBIS Reports from 2002-2005.
People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It is the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China. For over 60 years, the People's Daily has published daily issues that provide a single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world. Updated daily.
Provides news articles from five major newspapers published by the United Daily News Group. The newspapers include United daily news, Min sheng daily, United evening news, Economic daily news, and Star news. Also included are several news magazines such as Global view monthly and some Chinese newspapers published outside Taiwan.
UDN; Lian he zhi shi ku; Chinese; newspaper; Taiwan
Shun Bao was the first major newspaper in China, having national coverage spanning from 1872 to 1949, from the Qing Dynasty to the Republic Era. It is a primary and critical e-resource for modern Chinese studies.
Description: Covering from 1879 through the present, "Kikuzo II Visual" is one of the largest online newspaper databases in Japan, containing over 12,000,000 articles and advertisements. In April 2010, the online newspaper database "Kikuzo II Visual" is the largest database enabling users to search articles carried by The Asahi Shimbun over the past 130 years. Along with "Historical Photo Archives", articles from the Meiji, the Taisho, and the Showa era have been included to the current database.