Selected International Organization Databases
- UN Digital Library (documents)UN documents, voting data, speeches, maps, and open access publications since 1979. See UN Digital Library research guide for details
- Official Document System of United Nations (ODS)The UN's official document repository and provides full text search of documents issued since 1993. Resolutions 1946-1993 and the Daily Journals are available through the Advanced Search option.
- World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (formerly World Bank e-Library) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Online portal to World Bank documents. Over 1,400 World Bank publications and over 2,000 Policy Research Working Papers. - OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online library of e-books, e-periodicals, and interactive statistical databases produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
- Europa - The Official Website of the European UnionMain portal of the European Union.
Selected International Organization Data Sources
- UNdataUN databases, from the United Nations Statistics Division. [Free]
- Human Development Reports StatisticsData from the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). [Free]
- World Bank Data Catalog This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, Enterprise Surveys, GEM Commodities, Worldwide Governance Indicators and many other data sets related to development, economic forecasts, gender, nutrition and other topics.
- Google Public Data ExplorerIncludes selected sources from UN, World Bank, IMF, OECD, EU.
- UN ComtradeUnited Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database
- WDI Online World Development IndicatorsEconomic and development data collected by the World Bank Group.
- GDF Online (Global Development Finance)Data from the World Bank Debtor Reporting System.
- IMF Data and StatisticsInternational Monetary Fund [includes some free content]
- International Financial StatisticsExchange rates, fund accounts, and the main global and country economic indicators, from the IMF.
- Direction of Trade StatisticsDistribution of countries' exports and imports, from the IMF.
- Balance of Payment StatisticsStatistics about international investments, from the IMF.
- Government Finance Statisticsfrom the IMF
- EurostatData from the European Union and its member states. [Free]
- OECD.StatDatabases from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
- World Bank Microdata catalogMicrodata on developing countries.
- World Development IndicatorsLicensed resource.
International Documents Research at UCLA
UCLA is a depository library for both the United Nations and the European Union, and collects extensively from many other international organizations.
For documents from individual countries, see Foreign documents or consult with the appropriate area studies librarian.