Education Librarian
Questions? Need More Help?
The librarians listed below will be happy to help you with Zotero. Click on their name to make an appointment.
Welcome!
Welcome to the Education Research Guide!
This guide is intended as a starting place for students, faculty, and staff to discover resources and strategies for finding, evaluating, using, and creating information in and around education-related topics.
Explore the various tabs on the left for education-specific resources and/or check out our Research Tips and Tools Guides for additional research support.
You can also schedule a research consultation meeting with me at any time to get one-on-one research support.
Happy researching!
Places to Start Your Research
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) provides access to journal articles and gray literature on educational research and practice from 1969 to the present and ERIC documents since 1966. - Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 2,850 education journals, 550 books, and education-related conference papers.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations relevant to students, researchers, and professionals working in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. - Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in higher education (2015 - present); weekly. Ignore the "sign in" or "subscribe" options - these are for commercial (not academic) users. To retrieve Chronicle articles, pull up article, click on Share Arrow and Print and, at Destination, select Save to PDF or Save to Google. - Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
- Harvard Educational Review
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal of opinion and research in education, it provides an interdisciplinary forum for discussion and debate about the field’s most vital issues. Since its founding in 1930, HER has become a prestigious education journal for policymakers, researchers, administrators, and teachers. Quarterly, available 1964-present, vol. 34- . - Teachers College Record Online
- This link opens in a new window
The Teachers College Record is a journal of research, analysis, and commentary in the field of education, published continuously since 1900 by Teachers College, Columbia University. Database states full-text access to articles for the past 10 years plus all articles that have appeared in print for the current year; reality: access is 2006-present.