Research Guides: Sustainability: Engineering and Technology

Associations and Organizations

Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and abstracts to over 5000 engineering journals from 1884 to the present, conferences and technical reports in the fields of chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, and mechanical engineering. Coverage is from 1884 to the present; print equivalent is Engineering Index.

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered.
Environment; Geography; GeoScience Indexes; UCLA Resources; CSA; Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Does not include Draft Standards.
Inspec (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to articles in over 4000 scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology. Most citations include abstracts. Full-text is available for many articles. Corresponds to the print publications: Physics Abstracts, Electrical & Electronics Abstracts, and Computer & Control Abstracts. 1969 to present; Inspec Archive 1898-1968.

NTIS
The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence.
Springer E-books 2005-present
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines.

Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.