Environmental Sustainability Online Resources
-
Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new windowE-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
Environment and Ecology
Browse our collection under the following call numbers: GE70-90; GE 170-190; TD1-1066; QH 540-549.
-
Environmental Impact Statements: DigestsIndex of federal environmental impact statements, including detailed abstracts which summarize key issues. Major areas of coverage include transportation; defense programs; energy; hazardous substances; land use; parks, refuges, and forests; research and development; roads and railroads; urban and social programs; and water.
-
Global Warming
by
Call Number: QC981.8.G56 H68 1997Date: 1997-09-18John Houghton explores the scientific basis of global warming and the likely impacts of climate change on human society in this comprehensive guide to the subject. He then addresses the action that could be taken by governments, industry and individuals to mitigate the effects of global warming. Previous Edition Hb (1997): 0-521-62089-9 Previous Edition Pb (1997): 0-521-62932-2
E-encyclopedias, E-books, E-journals and Databases
-
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in all areas of biology, related fields such as medicine and ecology, and interdisciplinary areas such as biochemistry and biotechnology.
-
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new windowCoverage of the agricultural and environmental sciences, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, Ecology Abstracts, and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases. Can also be searched as part of the Natural Science Collection.
-
NTRL: National Technical Reports Library from the National Technical Information Service This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and open access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). Over 500,000 documents are available in full-text format.
-
Springer E-books 2005-presentNearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.