Energy Open Resources
-
U.S. Energy Information AdministrationThe U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
-
U.S. DOE Energy Efficiency and Renewable EnergyInformation about the U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE).
-
SciTech ConnectConsolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, providing access to science, technology, and engineering research from the U.S. Department of Energy.
Energy and Waste
Browse our collection under the following call numbers HD9502-9502.5; TD1-1066;
-
Handbook of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
by
Call Number: HD9502.A2 S543 2005ISBN: 9780849317309Date: 2007-05-07In Energy at the Crossroads, Vaclav Smil considers the twenty-first century's crucial question: how to reconcile the modern world's unceasing demand for energy with the absolute necessity to preserve the integrity of the biosphere. With this book he offers a comprehensive, accessible guide to today's complex energy issues -- how to think clearly and logically about what is possible and what is desirable in our energy future.
E-encyclopedias, E-books, E-journals, and Databases
Subscription resources available through UCLA
-
Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and abstracts to over 5000 engineering journals from 1884 to the present, conferences and technical reports in the fields of chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, and mechanical engineering. Coverage is from 1884 to the present; print equivalent is Engineering Index.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Does not include Draft Standards.
-
Inspec (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new windowContains citations to articles in over 4000 scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control, and information technology. Most citations include abstracts. Full-text is available for many articles. Corresponds to the print publications: Physics Abstracts, Electrical & Electronics Abstracts, and Computer & Control Abstracts. 1969 to present; Inspec Archive 1898-1968.
-
NTRL: National Technical Reports Library from the National Technical Information Service This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and open access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). Over 500,000 documents are available in full-text format.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Articles and e-books in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences. UCLA subscribes to a subset of this collection.
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Immense array of books, chapters, conference proceedings and journal articles in the social sciences and sciences, published by Springer-Verlag. After searching, unclick Preview Only Content, whose materials are not under UCLA subscription. Advanced search enabled at wheel icon to right of search.
-
Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new windowE-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
