Bollywood

"Film Heritage Foundation is a not-for-profit organization set up by Shivendra Singh Dungarpur in 2014. It is dedicated to supporting the conservation, preservation and restoration of the moving image and to developing interdisciplinary programs to create awareness about the language of cinema."

"The Penn Libraries is home to one of the largest South Asian collections of any research library system in the United States. It follows that the libraries have actively collected films from the Subcontinent, with expansive coverage of Hindi cinema from its earliest years to present, an in-depth collection of Bollywood films, and other films from other regional and local-language film industries in India as well, representing the South Asian languages taught at Penn. In addition to films in the Van Pelt Video Collection, we collect monographs, e-books, and other materials about directors, figures in film and the motion picture industry in South Asia, from popular biographies and memoirs to scholarly monographs."

Indian Film Booklets housed at Indiana University.

Collection of posters, lobby cards, programmes and press publicity from Indian films.

A collection of Indian film scripts from Indiana University.

"The National Library of India offers its vast treasure of books, magazines and journals published across the country and the world to researchers/scholars as well as lay readers. Publications from across the world are housed in it and are preserved and restored for the use of the readers of today and tomorrow. "

"“The NFDC-National Film Archive of India (NFDC-NFAI) aims to trace, acquire and preserve for posterity the heritage of national cinema and a representative collection of world cinema, to classify and document data related to film and undertake and encourage research on cinema and to act as a center for the dissemination of film culture in the country, and to promote Indian cinema abroad."

"Since 2016, the Shabistan Film Archive has been saving original film prints and negatives across India, from the 1950s until the end of celluloid exhibition, in 18 Indian languages. We have a unique collection, spanning everything from classic films of the 1950s–’70s (Raj Kapoor, Dilip Kumar), to cult films of the ’80s and ’90s (Rajinikanth, Mithun, Kanti Shah…), to documentaries, all on original 35mm film reels. Almost all of our titles are not held by any other archive in the world."

A collection of films from South Asia, ranging from the 1940s through the late 2010s,

"The South Asia Open Archives (SAOA) | Print collection contains over thirty thousand (30,000!) digitized print items. These items include newspapers, serials, and journals; colonial reports, censuses, and government documents; works of art, history, and literature; studies in economics, politics, and social structure; reference works, dictionaries, and so much more!"

The National Museum of Indian Cinema is located in Mumbai and was established in 2019 to showcase Indian Cinema

From the Asian Art Museum, San Francisco.

From the Victoria and Albert Museum, South Kensington.

From National Science and Media Museum, Bradford.

Google Arts and Culture virtual exhibition.