Maps and Cartographic Resources

Excellent cartographic history of Los Angeles. Book contains reproductions of many important and early maps of LA.

Collection contains maps of the Southern California Ranchos, including Los Angeles. Holdings are at the Huntington Library.

Finding aid and some online maps for a collection of hundreds of pamphlet maps of various places around the world. Collection held by the UCLA Library Department of Special Collections.

A listing of special collections finding aids that contain maps of the Los Angeles Area.

Access to General Plan, Community Plans, Land Use and Zoning information for the city.

The Los Angeles Times’ neigh­bor­hood map of Los Angeles County. This re­gion­al view is your portal to in­di­vidu­al maps and stat­ist­ics for 158 cit­ies and 114 neigh­bor­hoods with­in the city of Los Angeles. Includes average income statistics by neighborhood. In ad­di­tion, there are maps of 42 un­in­cor­por­ated areas col­lapsed in­side of ad­ja­cent cit­ies.

Requires Installation

Downloadable Los Angeles City boundary maps (sanitation districts, fire districts, etc.)

A tool to share and evaluate performance of Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) facilities.

Land use for all fifty states showing transportation, water, cultural, industrial, mining, waste, military, nuclear/radioactive, R&D.

A clearinghouse of GIS data produced by LA County Agencies.

Mapping Indigenous Los Angeles aims to uncover and highlight the multiple layers of indigenous Los Angeles through a storymapping project with youth, community leaders, and elders from indigenous communities throughout the city. The website resulting from this collaborative research makes visible the rich Indigenous identities and histories that are often hidden within other racial formations yet deeply embedded in the history of Los Angeles.