Skip to main content

Jewish Studies

Jewish history, religion, language, society, and culture

Librarian for Jewish and Israel Studies

Diane Mizrachi's picture
Diane Mizrachi
Contact:
A1540K Charles E. Young Research Library
(310) 825-6523

Research Assistance

Research assistance in the social sciences and humanities is available at the Charles E. Young Research Library.

See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.

Connect from off campus

COVID-19 Library Updates

Dear UCLA Library users,

Because of the current circumstances surrounding COVID-19 restrictions, the UCLA Library is closed to the public until further notice, and all librarians are working remotely. We apologize for the inconvenience the lack of access to our print materials and in-person library consultations may cause you, but we are pleased to present a guide with links to Temporary Expanded Access to Online Resources for UCLA students, faculty and staff. 

Current UCLA students, faculty, and staff can access all electronic journals, databases, e-books and more by using the proxy-server or VPN.

We have a rich array on online modules containing online library, research and writing instruction. These can be viewed independently or embedded into course CCLE sites.  

For general librarian assistance, please use our Ask-a-Librarian chat services.

For assistance and consultation on remote library instruction in the disciplines of Communication Studies, Jewish & Israel Studies, Library & Information Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Policy and Sociology, please feel free to contact me via email. If we need a more in-depth consultation I am happy to set up a zoom meeting.

Click here to find a list of all our subject specialists.

Please stay healthy and positive during this unusual time and I look forward to working with you all back on campus as soon as viable.

Best regards,

Diane Mizrachi, PhD

Librarian for Social Science, Humanities, Jewish & Israel Studies

Resources at the UCLA Library and Beyond

This guide serves as a portal for resources for Jewish Studies. It contains links to a wide variety of e-resources, including reference sources like online encyclopedias and bibliographies; databases and indexes; e-book and journal collections; and news, cultural, and governmental sites. Please note that while some electronic resources are freely available, others are subscription services provided by the UCLA Library, so remote access may be necessary when accessing from off-campus.

The National Library of Israel (NLI) also provides access to online library catalogs, bibliographic databases, encyclopedias, historic and current periodicals and newspapers, and more, most of which is free for registered members. Membership is free.

Journal Tables of Contents