AfghanistanArab WorldArmeniaAssyriaCentral AsiaIraqIranIslamKurdish StudiesMiddle Eastern StudiesTurkeyUnited Nations Resources
ArabicHealth and Social Context in the Middle East
This is the "Home" page of the "Middle Eastern Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Middle Eastern Studies   Tags: archaeology, archives, christianity, judaism, persia, philosophy, poetry, prose, religion, turkish  

Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Central Asian Studies
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucla.edu/mideast Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 

Finding Books

To locate print resources in a library near you, search these catalogs:

    Romanization Tables

Click the links below to see Library of Congress Romanization tables, which you will need in order to search library catalogs:

Suggest a Site

Do you have a favorite resource that you would like to see on this guide? Please submit the link below.


Just for Fun

Happy in the Middle East

Abu Dhabi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=audy0aHjdyg

Aleppo 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T1pg_eQaCyE

Aleppo2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZT9qTMtht8

Algiers1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dr3-6H6P6Ng

Algiers2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=id_ypYUyUqw

Amman1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jZ3AgVjWxDs

Amman2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vCGFQVZbeRQ

Bahrain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTrBlI-64DA

Beirut

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kxu3w5U6fSI

Cairo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWlKZIMMvbQ

Casablanca1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qnuNA8HkVp0

Casablanca2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VmzOa6CUWP4

Casablanca3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_N5JR51TnBw

Constantine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QnEbfzTWn6U

Doha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V8N5TkduFjA

Dubai

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Is8CQ6n6DTE

Erbil

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y6iLc_iwkrI

Gaza

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S4gu27QVzOc

Istanbul

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a12vAtzbe68

Jeddah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bc_ErgsYQds

Khartoum

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cm6Oo8Y-l4Y

Kuwait

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQzDDg2poOc

Marrakech

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JAs79I258U4

Muscat

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tGJDujohNcU

Nouakchott

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9DY9Q5Buao

Oran1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KHM5uNHCgK4

Oran2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TK7iUVBLzf4

Oran3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34rMuwxuAuQ

Ramallah

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UOFbfYDNv0

Riyadh

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxgZ1D3xfUQ

Sanaa

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ISArE-H0cY

Tehran 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-T8vOk1NIw

Tehran 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4-w688we7DM

Tel Aviv

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnIAA9UIySM

Tripoli (Libya)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3dlbd3zZvCg

Tunis

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-uU_gC5Dc_M

 

Resources at the UCLA Library and Beyond

This guide serves as a portal for resources for Middle Eastern, Armenian and Central Asian Studies. It contains links to a wide variety of e-resources, including reference sources like online encyclopedias and bibliographies; databases and indexes; e-book and journal collections; and news, cultural, and governmental sites. Please note that while some electronic resources are freely available, others are subscription services provided by the UCLA Library, so remote access may be necessary when accessing from off-campus.

 

Featured Blog

AMIR, Access to Mideast and Islamic Resources, is a project of Chuck Jones, Librarian at the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World at NYU, and Peter Magierski, Middle East and Islamic Studies Librarian at Columbia, to assemble and distribute information on open access material relating to the Middle East and Islamic Studies.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Librarian for Middle Eastern, Islamic, and South Asian Studies

Profile Image
David Hirsch
Logo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
YRL A1540 O
UCLA
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
Tel: +13108252930
Fax: +13108253777
Send Email

Digital Collections

 

Research Assistance

Research assistance in the social sciences and humanities is available at the Charles E. Young Research Library. See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.

Connect from off campus