Economics
Get started with...
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Coverages dates back to 1886. Content also includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text of the Harvard Business Review and California Management Review. - CEICdata: Global Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global economic data, including normalized GDP, CPI, imports, exports, retail sales, and interest rates. Optional registration allows personalization, but "guest access" (plus authentication) provides access to UCLA's subscription, which consists of these two modules: the Global Database and the High Frequency Database.
- EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The fundamental research tool in economics with bibliographic citations, and some abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. Subjects covered include book reviews, business, economics, finance, industry and statistics. - IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new windowAnalysis of finance, development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, and globalization from the International Monetary Fund. Includes Balance of Payments (BOP), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), International Finance Statistics (IFS), and more.
For more complete listings, check out the following subject guide...
Government Information
Get started with...
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of bills, resolutions, hearings, debates, and other legislative documents. Also contains Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Serial Set 1789-present, and legislative histories (through Legislative Insight).
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference resource for research in American government, politics, legislation, history, public policy, and current affairs. UCLA Library has selected access that includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, and CQ Magazine (For CQ Press e-books, see Sage Knowledge).
- World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (formerly World Bank e-Library) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online portal to World Bank documents. Over 1,400 World Bank publications and over 2,000 Policy Research Working Papers.
For more complete listings, check out the following subject guide...
Law
Get started with...
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes 2500 legal journals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
- Legal Information Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of many top consumer legal reference books and contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, a publisher of legal information for consumers and small businesses. - Legal Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to over 870 full text journals and 300 law reviews. Includes the Index to Legal Periodicals. - Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of federal legislative histories, covering 1789 to 2023. (A legislative history is a list of all the hearings, debates, reports, and other documents produced during the process of passing a specific law.) Includes (and searches) full-text of most documents cited in the histories. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
For more complete listings, check out the following subject guides...
Management and Business
Get started with...
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Coverages dates back to 1886. Content also includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text of the Harvard Business Review and California Management Review. - Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text business and general news content covering thousands of sources from more than 200 countries in 26 languages. Includes US and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also: company and industry profiles; company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons; stock price data; and stock charting.
NOTE: Text mining of Factiva is strictly prohibited.
- IBISWorld Industry Research Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Industry market research and risk ratings. UCLA subscription includes the US Industry Reports (NAICS); US Business Environment Profiles; US Industry iExpert Summaries; and US Specialized Industry Reports.
Newly Added Content (May 2023): US Business Environment State Profiles; US Industry State Reports; US Spotlight Industry Reports; US State Economic Profiles.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Current and historical (up to 30 years) balance sheet and income statement data for 15,000+ US and 30,000+ international public companies. Includes links to annual reports to shareholders, and other SEC filings. Also included (access from tabs): "Supply Chain" (formerly "Horizon"), for analysis of public company customers and suppliers, and "Investext," which provides current and historical equity analyst reports from leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms, as well as "non-brokerage house" analyses of companies and industries.Limited to 500 simultaneous users.
For more complete listings, check out the following subject guide...
Public Policy
Get started with...
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International coverage of articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics from 1972 to the present. Includes PAIS Archive, which covers 1915 to 1976.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of bills, resolutions, hearings, debates, and other legislative documents. Also contains Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Serial Set 1789-present, and legislative histories (through Legislative Insight).
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers.