Google Scholar
If you don't see the UC-eLinks link in your results, click on Settings in the upper right, then Library Links and select University of California, Los Angeles as your institution.
Arts and Humanities Databases
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Articles and reviews from a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, circus, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television, and more. Former database title: International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) Full Text. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text back issues of core scholarly journals, browsable and searchable across multiple disciplines. Coverage starts with first issue, with moving wall for most recent 3-5 years. UCLA has access to selected JSTOR e-books only. JSTOR also includes primary source collections, including images from Artstor.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of current issues (from about 1990) of scholarly journals published by university presses, chiefly in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. UCLA has access to Muse e-books published from 2017-present, plus a selected number of other e-book titles.
- Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials from the 20th and 21st century, including photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material. Includes the full run of Dance Magazine from 1927-present. - Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, reports, commentaries, etc. in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. - AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes backfiles and current issues of American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Anthropology and Humanism, Archaeological Publications of the American Anthropological Association, Cultural Anthropology, Ethos, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, NAPA Bulletin, and PoLAR: The Political and Legal Anthropology Review, plus a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This index covers scholarly sources in all subject areas on countries in Asia. A good source for coverage of Asian dance in area studies journals. - Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, essays, journal articles, US and Canadian government documents, and other publications concerning the history, life, and culture of native North Americans from the 16th century to the present. Contains the citations from the eight volumes of the Ethnographic Bibliography of North America as well as additional new citations. - Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. Former database title: International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text. - ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes costume, performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, ethnic arts, fashion, and more. - FRANCIS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index to European journal articles in the humanities and social sciences. Multiple languages, 1972 to 2015. FRANCIS is no longer being updated. - ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes education articles, including dance education, from 1966-present.
- NYPL Jerome Robbins Dance DivisionLists books, articles and primary resources at New York Public Library.
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of more than 600 journals and 220 books on "a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design." It wholly incorporates and significantly expands on the coverage and contents of the Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective databases. Indexes illustrations. Coverage: late 1920s-present.
Health and Behavioral Sciences Databases
Interested in dance therapy, sports medicine, neuroscience and psychology, kinesiology and related topics? Articles on these topics are likely to be written about in health and behavioral sciences journals. These databases are good starting places.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Also searches NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases, including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: This link uses a special address which turns on Get it at UC. Without that, PubMed does not link to UCLA's online subscriptions.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and dissertations relevant to students, researchers, and professionals working in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
- History of Science, Technology and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza, and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.