Building Materials
Composites, Surfaces, and Software : high performance architecture by Call Number: NA2543.T43 C66 2010 Arts LibraryISBN: 9780393733334
Constructing Architecture : materials, processes, structures : a handbook by Call Number: TA403.4 .C65 2013 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9783038214519
Construction Materials Manual by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: TA403.4 .B38513 2006 Arts Library Reference; Also Available OnlineISBN: 9783764375706
Designing Interior Architecture by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * NA2850 .I55813 2013ISBN: 9783034606806Date: 2013-04-26
Eco Design : the sourcebook by Call Number: TS171.4 .F83 2004 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 0811855325
Green Architecture : advanced technologies and materials by ISBN: 9780071625012Online Access
Print: TH880 .A88 2010 Arts Library Reference
Green Building Materials: a guide to product selection and specification by Call Number: TH455 .S65 2012 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9780470538043
Hazardous Building Materials : a guide to the selection of environmentally responsible alternatives by Call Number: TA403.6 .H38 2002 * Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 0419234500
Manufacturing Material Effects : rethinking design and making in architecture by Call Number: NA2750 .M25 2008 Arts LibraryISBN: 9780415775748
Manufacturing Processes for Design Professionals by Call Number: TS183 .T47 2007 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9780500513750
Material Design : informing architecture by materiality by Call Number: * TA403.6 .S37 2010 Arts Library Oversize*ISBN: 9783034600354
Material Precedent : the typology of modern tectonics by Call Number: TA403 .B67 2010 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 0470477296
Material Strategies : innovative applications in architecture by Call Number: TA403.6 .B76 2012 Arts LibraryISBN: 9781568989860
Material World : innovative structures and finishes for interiors by Call Number: NA2850 .V36 2003 * Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 3764367458
Material World 2 : innovative materials for architecture and design by Call Number: TA403.6 .M368 2006 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 3764372796
Materials : innovation & design by Call Number: TA403.6 .K68 2011 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 8492796774
Materials in Architecture : concrete, glass, steel, stone, wood by Call Number: * NA2840 .M37 2012 Arts Library Oversize*ISBN: 9781584234937Date: https://catalog.library.ucla.edu/vwebv/holdingsInfo?bibId=7116132
Matter : material processes in architectural production by Call Number: TA403 .M386 2012 Arts LibraryISBN: 9780415780285
Plastics : in architecture and construction by Call Number: TA668 .E64 2010 Arts Library Reference, Arts LibraryISBN: 9783034603225
Simply Material : to reveal the increasing essentialness of material with a compilation of brilliant ideas, and craftsmanship by Call Number: TS171.4 .S56 2007 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9789889822873
Sound Materials : a compendium of sound absorbing materials for architecture and design by Call Number: TH1727 .A43 2016 Arts LibraryISBN: 9789492311016
Time-Saver Standards for Building Materials and Systems by Call Number: TA404.5 .T56 2000 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 0071356924
Understanding Green Building Materials by Call Number: TD196.B85 R53 2011 Arts LibraryISBN: 9780393733174
Understanding Steel Design : an architectural design manual by Call Number: * TA684 .B63 2012 Arts Library Reference, Arts Library Oversize*ISBN: 9783034602693
Search the UCLA Library Catalog under the following Subject Headings to locate additional sources:
- Brick walls
- Building, Iron and steel
- Building, Wooden
- Building materials
- Composite materials
- Concrete construction
- Glass construction
- Green products -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. Masonry
- Materials -- Technological innovations
- Plastics in Building
- Shotcrete
- Steel, Structural
- Sustainable construction
- Sustainable architecture
- Wooden-frame buildings
- ArCATIncludes 10,500 manufacturer listings by alpha or CSI section, 7000 BIM Models, 900 specs all in the CSI 3 part format, 300 SpecWizards for automated spec writing and 7,000 CAD Details. Free to use and no registration required.
- The Blue Book Building & Construction NetworkSearch for U.S. contractors, subcontractors, suppliers, and manufacturers by geographic region.
- BPM SelectSearch for building products by keyword or by CSI Classification
- Building Green This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
- Building Technology Heritage LibraryThe Building Technology Heritage Library (BTHL) is primarily a collection of American and Canadian, pre-1964 architectural trade catalogs, house plan books and technical building guides.
- Material DistrictMateria is a knowledge centre for developments and innovations in materials, and their applications for architecture and design. Materia includes a search engine to their knowledge bank of materials.
- Material OrderA shared open-source collections management system for design material collections.
- Materials Science & Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Featuring content from 1962 to present, supports numerous areas of both materials science research and engineering. Includes scholarly articles, as well as patents, conference proceedings, and government reports.
- Smart Building IndexIn-depth information on commercial building products - including technical data, sourcing, cost data, project use examples, and downloadable specs, CAD and BIM objects.
- Sweet's NetworkSearch for building product information and manufacturers by keyword or Masterformat. Fast-track design, specifications, and document creation with downloadable, insertable product information.
- ThomasNet.comLocate manufacturers, suppliers, and source products. Includes downloadable 2D and 3D CAD models from leading manufacturers.
- 4SpecsA directory of North American manufacturers of "specified" construction products
- Metal architectureAlso see: http://www.metalarchitecture.com/
- Modern steel constructionAlso see: http://www.modernsteel.com/
- ShotcreteAlso see back issues at: https://shotcrete.org/back-issues/
Anyone on the UCLA campus can now access the Material ConneXion database of new and innovative building and design materials by going directly to the login page using this link: https://www.materialconnexion.online/database.
UCLA students, faculty, and researchers can access the Material ConneXion database from off campus by creating a free Personal Account. A Personal Account can also be used on campus and offers certain benefits and advanced features. For instance, students and faculty can save materials they have researched by "tagging" them. Use this link to create a personal account:
https://www.materialconnexion.online/database/customer/account/register/.
A valid school email address must be used as a username.