Design Manuals and Graphic Standards
Architects' Data by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; * TH151 .N513 2000ISBN: 9780632037766Date: 2000-09-12
The Architect's Studio Companion by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA2750 .A556 2012ISBN: 9781118097977Date: 2012-09-05
Basics Architectural Design by Call Number: Arts Library; NA2750 .A73 2013ISBN: 9783038215608Date: 2013-02-26
Time-Saver Standards Site Construction Details Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; TE177 .D56 1999ISBN: 9780070170391Date: 1998-10-22
Energy Manual: Sustainable Architecture by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; * NA2542.36 .E53 2008; Also Available OnlineISBN: 9783764388300Date: 2008-08-22
Planning and Urban Design Standards by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; TH2031 .P55 2006ISBN: 9780471760900Date: 2006-09-29
Time-Saver Standards for Urban Design by ISBN: 007068507XOnline Access
Print: HT166 .T47 2003 Arts Library Reference, Arts Library, YRL, SRLF
A City Is Not a Computer: Other Urban Intelligences by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780691226750Date: 2021-08-10
Universal Design Handbook, 2E by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA2545.A1 U55 2011ISBN: 9780071629232Date: 2010-10-08
Universal Design: Creating Inclusive Environments by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Arts Library; NA2547 .S74 2012; Available OnlineISBN: 9780470399132Date: 2012-04-10
Inclusive Design by Call Number: Arts Library; NA2545.A1 N87 2012ISBN: 9781563679216Date: 2012-01-13Stretching beyond the successes and challenges of universal design since the inception of the Americans with Disabilities Act in 1990 and its amendment in 2008, Inclusive Design: A Universal Need details how an inclusive approach to design creates an accessible and aesthetically pleasing environment for a total population--not just the aging or differently abled. Fully covering CIDA accreditation standards that include both the application of ADA and universal design, the text further specifies the benefits of an inclusive approach to residential and commercial environments, product design, and technology.
Architectural Graphic Standards for Residential Construction by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * TH2031 .A84254 2010ISBN: 9780470395837Date: 2010-04-26
Time-Saver Standards for Housing and Residential Development by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA9051 .T55 1995ISBN: 9780070163010Date: 1994-09-22
Time-Saver Standards for Interior Design and Space Planning, Second Edition by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NK2110 .D35 2001ISBN: 9780071346160Date: 2001-07-04
The Interior Design Reference & Specification Book by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781592538492Date: 2013-07-01
Interior Design Illustrated by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781119468578Date: 2017-12-21
Graphic Standards Details: Openings by Call Number: Arts Library; TH2261 .G73 2005ISBN: 9780471465300Date: 2005-04-07- Universal Design: Creating Inclusive Environments by
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Arts Library; NA2547 .S74 2012; Available OnlineISBN: 9780470399132Date: 2012-04-10 
The Graphic Standards Guide to Architectural Finishes by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; * TH2521 .G69 2002ISBN: 9780471227663Date: 2002-08-12
Landscape Architectural Graphic Standards by Call Number: rts Library Permanent Reserves; SB472 .L363 2007ISBN: 9780471477556Date: 2006-10-13
Landscape Architectural Graphic Standards by Call Number: Arts Library Permanent Reserves ; SB472 .L363 2007ISBN: 9780470067970Date: 2007-09-28
Time-Saver Standards for Landscape Architecture by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; SB475.9.S72 T55 1998ISBN: 9780070170278Date: 1997-11-22
Time-Saver Standards for Architectural Lighting by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; TK4188 .S753 2000ISBN: 9780070610460Date: 2000-07-18
The SLL lighting handbook / Society of Light and Lighting- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781906846022
Daylighting and Integrated Lighting Design by Call Number: Arts Library; NA2794 .M435 2015ISBN: 9780415725255Date: 2014-12-09
Made of Light: The Art of Light & Architecture by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize* ; * NA2794 .S65 2005ISBN: 9783764368609Date: 2006-02-01
Masters of Light: Designing the Luminous House by Call Number: Arts Library; NA2794 .M37 2007ISBN: 9781864701722Date: 2007-08-06
- Building Types Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Case studies and information about building typologies. Includes high quality architectural drawings (many vector-based) and photographs for an international collection of contemporary buildings. Updated annually.
Time-Saver Standards for Building Types by Call Number: rts Library Reference ; NA2760 .D42 2001ISBN: 9780070163874Date: 2001-12-01
Building Types & Design Styles - Standards & Handbooks
Urban Grids: Handbook For Regular City Design by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * NA9050 .B87 2019ISBN: 9781940743950Date: 2019-03-15
Public Spaces and Urbanity: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library ; HT151 .P285513 2017ISBN: 9783869226132Date: 2017-12-15
High-Rise Manual by Call Number: * TH1611 .H54 2003 Arts Library Reference and SEL/8270 Boelter Hall--StacksISBN: 3764302747
The Tall Buildings Reference Book by Call Number: NA6230 .T34 2013 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9780415780414Date: 2013-05-21
How to Read Skyscrapers : a crash course in high-rise architecture by Call Number: NA6230 .D46 2019 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9780789335579
Tall Buildings - A Strategic Design Guide by Call Number: * NA6230 .T33 2016 Arts Library Oversize*ISBN: 9781859466186
Understanding Steel Design: An Architectural Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * TA684 .B63 2012ISBN: 9783034602693Date: 2011-10-13
Site Design for Multifamily Housing by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Arts Library ; HT167 .L34 2014ISBN: 9781610915465Date: 2014-04-17
Urban Intensities: contemporary housing types and territories by Call Number: NA9051 .R69 2014 Arts LibraryISBN: 9783038214779
Housing Design: A Manual by Call Number: Arts Library; NA7860 .L48 2011ISBN: 9789056628260Date: 2012-02-29
Building Type Basics for Housing by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA7208.2 .B85 2010ISBN: 9780470404645Date: 2010-03-08
Floor Plan Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference ; * NA7205 .F56 2011ISBN: 9783034607070Date: 2011-06-07
NKBA Kitchen and Bathroom Planning Guidelines with Access Standards by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781119216001Date: 2016-01-27
Building Type Basics for College and University Facilities by Call Number: Arts Library ; NA6600 .N48 2003ISBN: 9780471439639Date: 2003-04-21
Building Type Basics for Elementary and Secondary Schools by Call Number: Arts Library; LB3218.A1 P47 2010ISBN: 9780470225486Date: 2010-04-26
School Buildings: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library; LB3205 .S36 2014ISBN: 9783869220383Date: 2014-10-01
Building Type Basics for Healthcare Facilities by Call Number: Arts Library; RA967 .H434 2008ISBN: 9780470135419Date: 2008-04-25
Medical Facilities: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; RA967 .M435 2011ISBN: 9783869221779Date: 2011-12-05
Hospitals and Health Care Facilities by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * RA967 .C65 1990ISBN: 9780408031899Date: 1990-08-01
Living for the Elderly: A Design Manual by Call Number: Print: * NA2545.A3 F4313 2018 Arts Library Oversize*ISBN: 9783035609806Date: 2017-10-23Available Online
Building Type Basics for Senior Living by Call Number: Arts Library; NA7195.A4 B85 2013ISBN: 9781118007457Date: 2013-06-24
Childcare Facilities: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6768 .C4513 2020ISBN: 9783869227313Date: 2020-12-08
Nurseries: A Design Guide by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6768 .D83 2012ISBN: 9780750669511Date: 2013-01-10
Hotel Buildings by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA7800 .R66 2014ISBN: 9783869223315Date: 2014-09-01
Building Type Basics for Recreational Facilities by Call Number: SRLF; NA2543.R43 D54 2005ISBN: 9780471472605Date: 2005-02-11
Stadium Buildings: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA6860 .W5613 2016ISBN: 9783869224152Date: 2016-05-01
Stadia: The Design & Development Guide by Call Number: Arts Library; GV413 .J64 2013ISBN: 9780415522717Date: 2013-04-03
Building Type Basics for Places of Worship by Call Number: Arts Library; BL580 .R63 2004ISBN: 9780471225683Date: 2004-07-12
New sacred architecture by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * NA4600 .R525 2004ISBN: 9781856693844
Modernism and American Mid-20th Century Sacred Architecture by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 1351665340Date: 2018-10-08
Building Museums: A Handbook for Small and Midsize Organizations by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6690 .H47 2012ISBN: 9780873518475Date: 2012-01-15
Building Type Basics for Museums by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6690 .R67 2001ISBN: 0471349151Date: 2001-01-01
Museum Buildings: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA6690 .H64 2016ISBN: 9783869222172Date: 2016-09-01- Museums and Art Galleries: A Design & Development Guide byCall Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * NA6690 .M38 1991ISBN: 9780750612272Date: 1991-04-01
Libraries - a Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; * Z679 .L87 2016ISBN: 9783034608268Date: 2019-09-02
Building Type Basics for Performing Arts Facilities by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA6821 .H227 2006ISBN: 9780471684381Date: 2006-02-10
Buildings for the Performing Arts: A Design & Development Guide by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6821 .A64 1996ISBN: 9780750612760Date: 1996-03-05
Theater Planning: Facilities for Performing Arts & Live Entertainment by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6821 .L45 2017ISBN: 9781138889002Date: 2017-02-23
Theatre Buildings: A Design Guide by Call Number: Arts Library; NA6821 .T447 2010ISBN: 9780203854686Date: 2010-06-08
Backstage Handbook by Call Number: Arts Library ; PN2091.S8 C37 1994ISBN: 9780911747294Date: 1995-01-01
Designer Drafting and Visualizing for the Entertainment World by Call Number: SRLF ; T357 .W56 2013ISBN: 9780240818917Date: 2013-04-23
Mechanical Design for the Stage by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: *In Print: Arts Library ; PN2091.M3 H46 2008*ISBN: 9780240806310Date: 2007-09-18Available Online
Designing Interior Architecture by Call Number: Arts Library Oversize*; * NA2850 .I55813 2013ISBN: 9783034606806Date: 2013-04-26
Planning and Design of Airports, Fifth Edition by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Arts Library Reference; TL725.3.P5 H6 2010ISBN: 9780071446419Date: 2010-06-07
Parking Structures: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: Arts Library Reference ; TL175 .I7613 2013ISBN: 9783938666951Date: 2013-02-28
