The Chicago Manual of Style, 18th edition (2024), is a useful guide for UCLA Anderson students to cite sources they use in course projects. Please refer to the Documentary-Note format provided in the Manual.
Consult the online examples below for more info or contact a Business Research Librarian for further assistance.
Stuck? Looking for a hard-to-find piece of data? Want to talk through your research strategy?
Schedule your time to work with a Rosenfeld Librarian !
USE ANY ONE OF THESE DIRECT SERVICE LINKS
|
SERVICE |
AVAILABILITY | LOCATION |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Walk-up service. Work one-on-one with a Rosenfeld Business Librarian |
Mon-Fri, 1:30-3:30 pm |
Research Services On-Call (ask staff at the 3rd Fl Loan Desk) |
| 2. Phone a Rosenfeld Business Librarian: (310) 825-3138 |
Mon-Fri, 1:30-3:30 pm |
Research Services On-Call (ask staff at the 3rd Fl Loan Desk) |
| 3. Virtual service: RosenfeldLibrary@Anderson.UCLA.edu |
Allow 24 business hrs for response; no weekends |
Online |
- Come by to talk out your research. We can map new resources and strategies for you!
- We can meet by phone to check-in on your research, or use tools such as Google Hangout. We have lots of options!
- Use our online virtual service to send us your question -- be as descriptive as you can about what you need help with, and let us know this is for your AMR project.
- Having issues connecting to a database? It may be due to Proxy issues. Anderson uses a proxy server for authentication and other reasons, and it must be used at all times.
- Check your browser! Some library databases (such as Thomson One) can only operate with a standard browser like Internet Explorer. To be safe, set up your Proxy using IE and access library databases using the browser, Internet Explorer.
EndNote.
UCLA subscription, allows you to import citations from websites and databases, store them, then export citations in Chicago citation style. Requires account creation with Clarivate Analytics.
KnightCite.
Select "Chicago" and populate with citation elements to cite sources for your Bibliography (only). Does NOT generate Notes citations. BOTH Notes and Bibliography listings are needed for project work!
Mendeley.
Free citation and paper management tool with up to 2 GB of cloud storage, and at-cost storage plans for over 2GB. Mendeley's desktop app, mobile app, and Chrome browser extension enable use across multiple devices. It has a strong web platform, user support, and user guides, including Reference Manager.
NoodleTools Express.
NoodleTools provides both the Notes form of your citation and the Bibliography form!
ZoteroBib.
Input your citation style, then scoop up document pages or identifiers to form your citation list. Fast and easy, no account necessary!