Online Catalogs of Dissertations and Theses
These links to online lists of dissertations will be added to as new websites are identified. If you come across a useful site, please send us the information using the comments link below.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Index to doctoral dissertations from 1637 to the present, with abstracts since 1980. A number of master's theses are also indexed, with abstracts since 1988. Many are available for download in pdf format. UCLA has access to all full text dissertations in the database. Non-UCLA users may use Dissertations Express to purchase digital or print copies of individual dissertations. - WorldCat Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 5 million dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries. Many theses are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution. UCLA students, faculty, and staff can request non-UCLA dissertations via interlibrary loan.
UCLA Dissertations and Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to doctoral dissertations from 1637 to the present, with abstracts since 1980. A number of master's theses are also indexed, with abstracts since 1988. Many are available for download in pdf format. UCLA has access to all full text dissertations in the database. Non-UCLA users may use Dissertations Express to purchase digital or print copies of individual dissertations. - eScholarship, University of California This link opens in a new windowUC's open access repository. May include recent (2012–present) theses or dissertations not available in ProQuest. Search for author or title of the dissertation.
- Online Archive of California (OAC) This link opens in a new windowFinding aids for primary source collections in all UC campuses and other contributing institutions, including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California.
