Social Sciences and Humanities E-book Collections
Unlike the sciences, most of UCLA's e-book subscriptions in the humanities and social science were purchased as individual titles rather than packaged collections. Search the UCLA Library Catalog to find these individual titles.
- ABC-CLIO E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger. UCLA subscribes to a small subset of these materials. - APA Handbooks in Psychology This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of multi-volume handbooks from the American Psychological Association. UCLA subscribes to most of the titles. - Bloomsbury Food Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bloomsbury is a leading publisher of forward-looking research, textbooks and reference works on food. This collection brings together titles from the archive which display in-depth scholarship on all aspects of food studies.
- Cambridge Companions Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Companions to Literature and Classics, Companions to Music, and Companions to Philosophy, Religion, and Culture. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately five years ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. UCLA has access to selected JSTOR e-books.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books from Oxford University Press. UCLA subscribes to only some titles, mostly in the fields of economics and finance, history, law, philosophy, political science, and religion. - SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Immense array of books, chapters, conference proceedings and journal articles in the social sciences and sciences, published by Springer-Verlag. After searching, unclick Preview Only Content, whose materials are not under UCLA subscription. Advanced search enabled at wheel icon to right of search.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fifteen databases, plus individual journals and e-books. Includes 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.
Selected Social Sciences and Humanities Reference E-books
- Gale E-Books (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedias, dictionaries, and specialized reference sources, primarily in the social sciences and humanities.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly encyclopedia covering disciplines of the social and behavioral sciences: Anthropology, Economics, Geography, Political Science, Psychology, Social Welfare, Sociology, and related fields and concepts.