Subject Librarian
General News Databases
The UCLA Library subscribes to the following news databases. If you have not already done so, you will need to configure your computer if you are connecting from off-campus.
- Access World News - Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 875 U.S. and over 1800 international sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper. - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Complete text of articles from 1959 to the present from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Covers news, culture, and history, and is searchable in both English and Spanish. - Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text business and general news content covering thousands of sources from more than 200 countries in 26 languages. Includes US and international newspapers, magazines, wire services, web sites, photographs, and trade and industry publications. Also: company and industry profiles; company-to-company/company-to-industry financial comparisons; stock price data; and stock charting.
NOTE: Text mining of Factiva is strictly prohibited.
- Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1985 to the present. For access to older issues, see Proquest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times [1881-2014].
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1980 to the present. For access to older issues, see Proquest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times [1851-2018].
Online Newspapers from Southeast Asia
- The Cambodia DailyEnglish edition also available.
- AntaraNews.com (Indonesia)English edition is also available.
- Báo Ảnh Việtnam = Vietnam PictorialAvailable in ten languages--Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Russian, Spanish, and Vietnamese.
- Le Courrier du VietnamIn French.
- Nhân Dân (Vietnam)Available in six languages--Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish, and Vietnamese.
- Tuổi Trẻ News (Vietnam)Available in English and Vietnamese.