General Reference
Research assistance in East-West Medicine is available at the Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library.
See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.
Dictionaries
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the Reference Stacks of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library (behind the elevators on the 1st floor) unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any of the materials.
Mosby’s Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative MedicineCall Number: WB 890 M893 2005 (General Stacks)ISBN: 0323025161
Zhong yi yao chang yong ming ci shu yu ci dian 中医药常用名词朮语辞典Call Number: Ref. R121 .Z46 2001 Location: East Asian Library Reference StacksISBN: 7801562070
A Chinese-English Dictionary of Acupuncture & Moxibustion 汉英双解针灸大辞典Call Number: RM184 .H267 1998 Ref. Location: East Asian Library Reference StacksISBN: 7508013778
Chinese-English Dictionary of Acupuncture and Moxibustion 汉英针灸辞典Call Number: Ref. RM184 .H266 1992 Location: East Asian Library Reference StacksISBN: 7535209149
Zhong yao da ci dian 中药大辞典Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 C4848 1977 Location: East Asian Library Reference StacksISBN: 7532332942
A Practical Chinese-English Dictionary of Traditional Chinese Materia Medica 汉英双解实用中药学辞典ISBN: 7535715311Location: SRLF
A Comprehensive Chinese-Latin-English Dictionary of the Names of Chinese Herbal Medicines 漢拉英中草药名大辞典Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 H36 1998 Location: East Asian Library Reference StacksISBN: 750623971X
Amazonian Ethnobotanical DictionaryCall Number: GN 564 P4 D877a 1994 (Biomedical Library & SRLF)ISBN: 0849336643
American Medical Ethnobotany. A Reference DictionaryCall Number: QV 13 M723a 1977 (Biomedical Library)ISBN: 0824099079
Phytochemical Dictionary: A Handbook of Bioactive Compounds from Plants. 2d ed.Call Number: QK 898 B54 P578 1999 (Biomedical Library Reference)ISBN: 0748406204- Zhong yi da ci dian. Zhong yao fen ce 中医大辞典. 中药分册Call Number: R121 .C516 1981 v.4 Location: East Asian Library
- Ben cao bie ming zi dian 本草别名字典Location: SRLF
- Zhong yao bie ming ci dian 中药別名辞典Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 C5797 1994 Location: East Asian Library Reference StacksISBN: 7504604461
Huangdi nei jing da ci dian 黄帝内经大词典 by Call Number: Ref. R127.1.H793 H823 2008ISBN: 7801744373Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks
Directories
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the Reference Stacks of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library (behind the elevators on the 1st floor) unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
Information Resources
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the Reference Stacks of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library (located behind the elevators on the 1st floor) unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
Complementary Therapies on the Internet by Call Number: WB 39 B3973c 2003 and CD-ROM WB 39 B3973c 2003ISBN: 0443070679
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database by Call Number: WB 925 N285 2002 (Biomedical Library)ISBN: 0967613663
How to Find Information: Complementary and Alternative Health Care by Call Number: ZWB 890 M1816h 2001 (Biomedical Library Reference)ISBN: 0712308857Date: 2001
The Complementary and Alternative Medicine Information Source Book by Call Number: WB 39 C737 2001 (Biomedical Library)ISBN: 1573563889
Encyclopedias, Guides and Handbooks
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the Reference Stacks of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library (located behind the elevators on the 1st floor) unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
- Integrative Medicine byCall Number: R733
Alternative Medicine: The Definitive Guide [2nd ed.] by Call Number: WB 890 A4643 2002ISBN: 1587611406
Acupuncture and Moxibustion : A Guide to Clinical Practice by Call Number: WB 369 P912 1992aISBN: 0443045569
Practice of Acupuncture : Point Location, Treatment Options, TCM Basics by Call Number: WB 39 L524p 2005ISBN: 3131368217- American Cancer Society’s Guide to Complementary and Alternative Cancer MethodsCall Number: QZ 266 A5151 2000ISBN: 0944235298
Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines : the Clinical Desk Reference by Call Number: QV 772 F844c 2001ISBN: 0962607843
Natural Pharmacy: Complete A-Z Reference to Natural Treatments for Common Health Conditions by Call Number: WB 935 N285 2006ISBN: 0307336654
Nurse’s Handbook of Alternative & Complementary TherapiesCall Number: WB 39 N973 2003ISBN: 1582551669
Outline Guide to Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines in Pill Form: With Sample Pictures of the Boxes: An Introduction to Chinese Herbal Medicines by Call Number: QV 739 N144o 1990ISBN: 0962565113
PDR for Herbal Medicines.Call Number: QV 766 P348 (Older editions in Biomedical Library Stacks)
The Practice of Chinese Medicine : the Treatment of Diseases with Acupuncture and Chinese Herbs by Call Number: WB 50.1 M152p 2008 (Biomedical Library Stacks)ISBN: 9780443074905
The American Pharmaceutical Association Practical Guide to Natural Medicines by Call Number: WB 13 P378a 1999ISBN: 0688161510
The Ayurveda Encyclopedia: Natural Secrets to Healing, Prevention & Longevity by Call Number: WB 13 T597a 1998 (Biomedical Library Reference)ISBN: 0965804224- The Complementary and Alternative Medicine Information Source Book by Call Number: WB 39 C737 2001ISBN: 1573563889
The complete German Commission E monographs, Therapeutic guide to herbal medicinesCall Number: WB 925 T398 1998 (Biomedical Reference)ISBN: 096555550X
Wellness Foods A to Z: An Indispensable Guide for Health-Conscious Food Lovers by Call Number: QU 145 M328w 2002 (Biomedical Reference)ISBN: 0929661702- Zhong Yao Lin Chuang Shou Ce 中药临床手册 by Location: SRLF
A Physician’s Guide to Therapeutic Massage by Call Number: WB 537 Y33p 2004 (Biomedical Library Stacks)ISBN: 0968525644
