Economics

The IFS database contains time series data from 1948. The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. It is an online version of the printed Yearbook and monthly periodical by the same title. Only five simultaneous users at once.

Statistical Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries. (SESRIC) Select required country from the list. (Data from 1970 to 2006).

A longitudinal national data series for 167 nations. The present dataset represents an expansion both of temporal coverage and of substantive variable categories from the earlier CROSS POLITY TIME SERIES (ICPSR 5002) by the Center for Comparative Political Research, State University of New York (Binghamton). General areas included among the variables now available are demographic, social, political, and economic topics. Cases in the data collection represent nation-year observations.

"Infoshare provides you with online access to a wide range of time series data. This powerful but simple web-based tool can be used to access, view, and download the most up-to-date information from the largest directly accessible database of New Zealand official statistics, and select data specific to your needs or interests."

Digitized collection of League of Nations statistical yearbooks (1926-1944) from Northwestern University

Numeric data for 188 countries from 1954-2004. Variables: Population, Real GDP, Investment share of GDP %, Government share of GDP %, Real GDP per capita trade, Real GDP per capita (current international prices), Real Consumption share of GDP, Investment share of GDP, Government share of GDP (current international prices), Price level GDP % (PPP GDP), and Exchange rate.

Population and health indicators for thousands of locations.

1861-1945 data for Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Norway, Russia, Sweden, UK, and USA.

Economic, financial, demographic, industry, agriculture, trade, and social conditions statistics for Countries of Europe.

Newest economic indicators

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of over 180 countries which seeks to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, and promote economic growth.

The World Bank Group provides loans and guidance to developing countries. The DataBank includes:
World Development Indicators, Africa Development Indicators, Join External Debt, Education, Health, Nutrition, from countries and regions of the world.

The UNCTAD promotes the integration of emerging countries into the world country. It provides the most relevant indicators about Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) in countries. The most recent data on FDI flows and stocks, mergers and acquisitions, largest transnational corporations (TNCs) and regulatory changes.

The goal of the United Nations Statistics Division is to support the advancement of a global statistics system. UN Statistical Databases is a list of URLs to various components of the UN Statistics collection, which is aggregated in UNData.

A repository for research data that supports the sharing of open data and enables reproducible research.

Transparency International: the global coalition against corruption