Skip to main content

Middle Eastern Studies

Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Central Asian Studies

Access to Print Resources (as of 3/20/20)

 

As part of UCLA's transition to remote instruction, and the Library's necessary decision to close all Library locations, access to print resources and special collections is not available. Please take advantage of electronic resources such as ebooks and article databases. The UCLA community can connect to these online resources off-campus via the VPN or proxy server. Interlibrary loan is still available for electronic journal articles; however, ebooks cannot be borrowed on interlibrary loan.

For help with any of our resources, please schedule an appointment with a librarian (audio/video Zoom appointments available), contact your subject librarian directly, or use our 24/7 chat service.    

    

Resources at the UCLA Library and Beyond

This guide serves as a portal for resources for Middle Eastern, Armenian and Central Asian Studies. It contains links to a wide variety of e-resources, including reference sources like online encyclopedias and bibliographies; databases and indexes; e-book and journal collections; and news, cultural, and governmental sites. Please note that while some electronic resources are freely available, others are subscription services provided by the UCLA Library, so remote access may be necessary when accessing from off-campus.

Romanization Tables

Click the links below to see Library of Congress Romanization tables, which you will need in order to search library catalogs:

Digital Collections