Public Policy

UCLA Law Library

Publication

Listen to daily proceedings or find the TV schedule to watch hearings.

The California Channel was a public service network television channel funded entirely by California’s cable television operators from 1993-2019. The content is available through this link.

Access to the full text of bills, resolutions, and constitutional amendments, and their status, history, votes, analyses, and veto messages are available. (1993-current)

A list of the key indexes, journals, and daily files necessary to track state legislation.

Introduction to California Legislative Information Research.

For Senate and Assembly Sessions 1849-2008 from the Clerk of the Assembly.

Current.

Listing of California's public officeholders, including our United States government officials, the Constitutional officers, members of the State Senate and Assembly, the Judicial branch, county officials, and Incorporated city and town officials. It also includes a history of California's office holders, descriptions of the state emblems, a listing of all state agencies, departments, boards and commissions, a listing of the unincorporated areas.

Available in print only. Handbook of the state legislature, includes biographical information, committee memberships, etc.

Contains Governor’s appointments list, Legislative appointments list, and appointments made by other appointing authorities. Current appointments online only. For print see the catalog Directories

Provides access to the most current ballot measures and to Voter Information Pamphlets, which include ballot measure information back to 1996.

Comprehensive, searchable database of California ballot measures from 1911 to the present. Full text of state ballot measures, including analyses and votes.

Print statutes beginning with 1851.

UCLA has print and microfilm holdings of the Bee back to 1857. Please consult the UCLA Library Catalog. Available online from 1984 - 2021 through Access World News.

Free web version of the Bee.