Librarian for Public Policy & Urban Planning
Online Sources
- Open Secrets - Interest Group Giving by SectorUse the drop-down menu to view even years back to 1990
- Guide to Interest Groups and Lobbying in the United States
This link opens in a new window
Directories
The following is a list of well-recognized, authoritative directories, almanacs, and guides to PACs, interest groups, etc.
- The Oxford Handbook of American Political Parties and Interest GroupsSearch for entries such as "Interest Group Theory" and explore linked citations.
- Almanac of Federal PACsAvailable in print at YRL
- Washington Information Directory
- This link opens in a new window
A guide to National Organizations and Government Agencies. Restricted to UCLA
Databases
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of bills, resolutions, hearings, debates, and other legislative documents. Also contains Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Serial Set 1789-present, and legislative histories (through Legislative Insight).
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Congressional record
- LobbyingFreely available from OpenSecrets.org
- Lobbying DisclosureFrom the US House of Representatives. See Public Disclosure Search on the right-hand side.
- Cal-AccessCalifornia Secretary of State database to find financial information supplied by candidates, donors, lobbyists, and others for the state.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International coverage of articles, books, conference proceedings, and government documents on social and political policy, political science, public administration, current affairs, and related topics from 1972 to the present. Includes PAIS Archive, which covers 1915 to 1976.