- Acta Sanctorum
A collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940. The Acta Sanctorum Database contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices. Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina reference numbers, essential references for scholars, are also included.
- Corpus de la littérature médievale des origines au 15e siècle
Click on Accès au bases de données and select the database on the next page. About 900 full text works (narrative prose, poetry, chansons de geste and drama) in the best editions published by Champion.
- Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française et de tous ses dialectes du 9e au 15e siècle by Frédéric Godefroy and Dictionnaire de la langue française du 16e siècle by Edmond Huguet Dictionnaires des 16e et 17e siècles
Click on Accès au bases de données. Online access to the most important French historical dictionaries of the Moyen Age and Renaissance.
- Dictionary of Old English Corpus
The dictionary is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts.
- Early English Books Online
Citations from early English texts from 1475 to 1700, presented as digital images. Includes works by Malory, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell and novels by Aphra Behn; prayer books, pamphlets, and proclamations; almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources.
- Early English Books Online - Text Creation Partnership
Searchable SGML/XML text editions of image files contained in Early English Books Online.
- Literature Online: LION
An array of literary databases (including the full text of poems, plays, and fiction), reference works (including bibliographies, encyclopedias, etc.), and links to other Web resources for the study of literature. The complete text of journal articles is available on the database for all or some of the journals indexed. Click on Complete Contents on the left menu to see the groups of works listed chronologically.
- Medieval Travel Writing
Presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia. The collection also includes a number of important accounts of travels to or through the Holy Land although in this it makes no claims to full or even broad coverage: a separate collection, covering crusading and pilgrimage narratives, would be required for that.
- Middle English Compendium
Three major Middle English resources: a dictionary, a bibliography, and a collection of texts.
- Opera del Vocabolario Italiano (OVI) Database
1,780 vernacular texts dated prior to 1375, including Dante, Petrarch, and Boccaccio, as well as many lesser-known texts.
- Patrologia Latina
An electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. It comprises the works of the Church Fathers, Tertullian (200 A.D.) to Pope Innocent III (1216).
- Provençal Poetry
38 collections of texts from the 12th and 13th centuries.
- Renaissance Women Online
This is a special subset of the database Woman Writers Online; a collection of 100 Renaissance texts accompanied by contextual and topical essays.
- Textes de Français Ancien
65 works from the 12th through 15th century.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae a Digital Library of Greek Literature : TLG
The TLG contains virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453.
A digitized multimedia library of the European cultural heritage: digitized books, manuscripts, photos, paintings, maps, audio and film material, newspapers, etc.
A partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve access to European electronic theses.