AfghanistanArab WorldArmeniaAssyriaCentral AsiaIraqIranIslamKurdish StudiesMiddle Eastern StudiesTurkeyUnited Nations Resources
ArabicHealth and Social Context in the Middle East
This is the "Home" page of the "Middle Eastern Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Middle Eastern Studies   Tags: archaeology, archives, christianity, judaism, persia, philosophy, poetry, prose, religion, turkish  

Middle Eastern, Armenian, and Central Asian Studies
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucla.edu/mideast Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Books

To locate print resources in a library near you, search these catalogs:

    Romanization Tables

Click the links below to see Library of Congress Romanization tables, which you will need in order to search library catalogs:

Suggest a Site

Do you have a favorite resource that you would like to see on this guide? Please submit the link below.


 

Resources at the UCLA Library and Beyond

This guide serves as a portal for resources for Middle Eastern, Armenian and Central Asian Studies. It contains links to a wide variety of e-resources, including reference sources like online encyclopedias and bibliographies; databases and indexes; e-book and journal collections; and news, cultural, and governmental sites. Please note that while some electronic resources are freely available, others are subscription services provided by the UCLA Library, so remote access may be necessary when accessing from off-campus.

 

Featured Blog

AMIR, Access to Mideast and Islamic Resources, is a project of Chuck Jones, Librarian at the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World at NYU, and Peter Magierski, Middle East and Islamic Studies Librarian at Columbia, to assemble and distribute information on open access material relating to the Middle East and Islamic Studies.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Librarian for Middle Eastern, Islamic, and South Asian Studies

Profile Image
David Hirsch
Logo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
YRL A1540 O
UCLA
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1575
Tel: +13108252930
Fax: +13108253777
Send Email

Digital Collections

 

Research Assistance

Research assistance in the social sciences and humanities is available at the Charles E. Young Research Library. See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.

Connect from off campus

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip