See Also
- UCLA Film and Video Collections GuideGuide to UCLA physical and streaming media collections.
Librarian
Michelle Brasseur
she/her
Contact:
Young Research Library, Level A
Subjects: History, Language & Literature
Performance Databases
- Alexander Street Shakespeare Series ChannelRecordings of selected Shakespeare performances from the 1980s, distributed by TMW Media Group., and some Shakespeare educational documentaries.
- Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
DT+ includes streaming video of plays, dance, and performances produced on the contemporary British and American stage, interviews with professional practitioners and masterclasses on technique, study guides on classic works, and pedagogical guides for the classroom and theater production.
- Drama Online — Bloomsbury This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of plays and reference works, as well as streaming audio and video of performances. UCLA subscribes to the modules: Core Collection, Asian Theatre Video, Aurora Metro Books, BBC Drama Films, British, American, and Australian Video Collection, Classic Spring Oscar Wilde Collection, Critical Studies and Performance Practice, Donmar Shakespeare Trilogy, European Theatre Video Collection, L.A. Theatre Works, Maxine Peake as Hamlet, National Theatre Collections, Nick Hern Books Modern Plays, Oberon Books, Playwrights Canada Press, RSC Live Collections, Shakespeare in the Present, Shakespeare Video Collection, Shakespeare's Globe on Screen, Shakespeare's Globe to Globe Festival on Screen 1, Shakespeare's Globe to Globe Festival on Screen 2, Shakespeare's Heroes and Villains, Shakespeare in the Present, Stage on Screen, Stratford Festival Shakespeare Collection, TCG Plays, Theatre Performance and Practice Video Library. - Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions with thousands of documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. More information on Kanopy access and use is available on this guide. - Shakespeare in Performance This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annotated prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library, chronicling Shakespeare’s plays as performed in British, US, and international theaters between the 17th and 20th centuries. - Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains streaming video performances of the world's leading plays and film documentaries on the subject of theater. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances, provide illustration of the development of texts and the productions. UCLA subscribes to volumes 1 and 2.
