Online Archive of California (OAC)
Keyword search for primary source materials in UCLA's online finding aids:
UCLA Images and Video
- UCLA Image LibraryOfficial online repository of copyrighted images.
- The Visual History of UCLA as Told Through 10,000+ ImagesFeatures photographic prints from the University Archives Photographic Reference collection.
- University Archives Photographic FilesCollection contains photographic prints, photographic negatives, and slides of buildings, events, and organizations affiliated with: the Los Angeles State Normal School (LASNS), 1881-1919; the University of California, Southern Branch, 1919-1926; and the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), 1927-current.
- UCLA Historic Photographs (Thelner and Louise Photographic Collection)Images available through the UCLA Digital Library.
- UCLA YearbooksImages of UCLA-related content are available in these digitized yearbooks.
- Hoover Photographic Collection, 1921-1982Online finding aid to in-house images of photographs taken by Thelner and Louise Hoover that document UCLA and surrounding areas.
- Los Angeles Times Photographs in the UCLA Digital Library - images available online that may include photographs of UCLA events, places, and people.
- Los Angeles Times Photographic Archives, ca. 1918-1990 - online finding aid to in-house negatives
- A comprehensive, multi-volume, hard-copy index to the negatives is available for use in UCLA Library Special Collections (These volumes contain significantly more entries than the online finding aid.)
- UCLA Public Information Office, Moving Image and Audio Recordings, 1960-1999Collection contains moving image and audio recordings from the UCLA Public Information Office.
- The Benjamin and Gladys Thomas Air Photo Archives, 1918-1971Online oblique photographs of California. Originals are housed in the UCLA Department of Geography.
- University of California Atkinson Photographic ArchiveStriking images of the ten UC campuses that were commissioned by Richard Atkinson in 2002-2003 to document architecture found on UC's campuses.
- Associated Students of UCLA (ASUCLA) Stock Photography for PurchaseContains both historical and current photographs for purchase.
- Calisphere This link opens in a new windowOver one million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more from the collections digitized and contributed by all ten campuses of the University of California and other important libraries, archives, and museums throughout the state.
To request copies of materials found in UCLA Library Special Collections holdings, please see Requesting Duplication of LSC Materials.
United States Information Services Presents... UCLA (film trailer)
The trailer contains footage from about a dozen different films and music from an Associated Students UCLA record album made in the 1950s. The films are part of the University Archives - RS #642 Film, Audio and Video Tape Collection and RS #494 Dept. of Intercollegiate Athletics Film & Video Cassette Tapes.
The footage was preserved and compiled by Film Preservation Specialist, Chloe Patton, as part of the UCLA Library Preservation & Conservation Department.