Skip to Main Content

LGBTQ Film and Television

A guide to selected books, articles, video, and more related to the study of LGBTQ film and television.

Online Exhibit

Librarian

Profile Photo
Diana King
she/her

Research Help

Need more research help? We're here for you.

chat icon  Chat with a librarian 24/7

 email icon Email us your quick questions

question icon Check out our FAQ

librarian  Connect with a subject expert/specialist

Selected Images and Stills

Image from Paris is Burning

Paris is Burning (Jennie Livingston, 1990)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive. 

Film still from Saving Face

Saving Face (Alice Wu, 2004)

Image from Changes

Changes (Gerard Damiano, 1970)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive.

Image from Behind Every Good Man

Behind Every Good Man (Nikolai Ursin, c.1967)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive.

Image from Desert Hearts

Desert Hearts (Donna Deitch, 1985)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive.

Image from Different From the Others

Different From the Others / Anders als die Andern (Richard Oswald, 1919)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive.

Image from episode of In the Life

Lily Tomlin in episode of In the Life

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive. 

Image from Tongues Untied

Tongues Untied (Marlon T. Riggs, 1989)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive.

Image from Queens at Heart

Queens at Heart (c.1967)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive. 

Image of Pat Rocco

Pat Rocco

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive.

Image from The Watermelon Woman

The Watermelon Woman (Cheryl Dunye, 1996)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive. 

Poster from Coming Out Under Fire

Coming Out Under Fire (Arthur Dong, 1994)

Image from UCLA Film & Television Archive. 

Getting Started: General Reference Overviews

Connecting from Off-Campus: VPN & Proxy Tutorials

The Library's online subscription resources can always be accessed from computers and wireless networks on campus. However, off-campus access is restricted to current UCLA, students, faculty, and staff who have set up their computer using one of the methods below. Click on the other tabs to see how four Bruins got their computers set up and ready to go for remote access!

If you still need help, you can contact the UCLA IT Support Center at (310) 267-4357 or help@it.ucla.edu. They provide 24/7 phone support.

VPN on Mac with Natalie
"I chose VPN for my mac because I need to be able to access the full text of articles on different browsers." - Natalie, Environmental Science
Download a UCLA VPN
VPN on Windows with Michael
"I chose VPN because I like the security it provides and the control it gives me as a user to manually enable or disable it when I'm browsing online." - Michael, Public Affairs
Download a UCLA VPN
VPN on Chromebook with Nadia
"I chose VPN because it is really simple to use!" - Nadia, Public Affairs
Download a UCLA VPN
Proxy on Mac with Kate
"I chose Proxy because I prefer logging in through a web browser without having to download any software on my computer." - Kate, Ethnic Studies
Proxy Server