Chinese Studies

The database includes five subdatabases: (1) About 10,000 titles of e-books; (2) 26 major newspapers; (3) More than 900 titles of reference; (4) Chinese arts and images; and (5) Some major statistical yearbooks about national economic and social statistics. All the resources are full-text searchable.

Chinamaxx Digital Library, powered by Superstar, is one of the largest digital libraries for Chinese electronic books. Superstar provides two methods to find out the books. You can input the title of the book, the author, ISBN, and so directly in the search bar. Or, you may browse the subject categories for books related your research or interest of reading.

A powerful database for searching Chinese publications published in mainland China.

China Academic Journals and Century Journal Project of CNKI provides full text and full images ofChinese-language journals in economics, education, history, law, literature, philosophy, politics,and social science from 1994 to present; updated daily.

An affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science and Technology and the leading information provider in China since the 1950s; includes five databases: China Academic Conference Proceedings, China Online Journals, Chinese Companies and Products, Dissertations of China, and Policies and Laws of China.

TEPS, provided via NetLibrary of OCLC, is the largest online database for periodical articles published in Taiwan. The database has access to over 450 Taiwanese periodicals in multiple disciplines, and it keeps growing and expanding.

Full-text database for hundreds of works in classics; history, including the history of Taiwan; law; literature; medicine; and religion.

Full text for the entire set of Siku Quanshu; results can be viewed as text or images.

The China Historical Geographic Information System, CHGIS, project was launched in January 2001 to establish a database of populated places and historical administrative units for the period of Chinese history between 222 BCE and 1911 CE. CHGIS provides a base GIS platform for researchers to use in spatial analysis, temporal statistical modeling, and representation of selected historical units as digital maps.