Librarian
Google Scholar for Chinese Art and Art History
Chinese Art and Art History Links
- Apabi Digital Resources 阿帕比数据资源库The database includes five subdatabases: (1) About 10,000 titles of e-books; (2) 26 major newspapers; (3) More than 900 titles of reference; (4) Chinese arts and images; and (5) Some major statistical yearbooks about national economic and social statistics. All the resources are full-text searchable.
- China Academic Journals / CNKI 中國學術期刊China Academic Journals and Century Journal Project of CNKI provides full text and full images ofChinese-language journals in economics, education, history, law, literature, philosophy, politics,and social science from 1994 to present; updated daily.
- Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Complete Classics Collection of Ancient China (Gujin Tushu Jicheng) gathers important classics from ancient China to Qing Dynasty, including works on astronomy, geography, history, philosophy, literature, politics, economics, art, education, agriculture, medicine, and more. Taiwan Academic Classics contains searchable full-text and scanned images.
- Scripta Sinica: Chinese Text Retrieval System 中央研究院漢籍電子文獻Full-text database for hundreds of works in classics; history, including the history of Taiwan; law; literature; medicine; and religion.
- TEPS: Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services 臺灣電子期刊服務網TEPS, provided via NetLibrary of OCLC, is the largest online database for periodical articles published in Taiwan. The database has access to over 450 Taiwanese periodicals in multiple disciplines, and it keeps growing and expanding.
- Wanfang Data 万方数据An affiliate of Chinese Ministry of Science and Technology and the leading information provider in China since the 1950s; includes five databases: China Academic Conference Proceedings, China Online Journals, Chinese Companies and Products, Dissertations of China, and Policies and Laws of China.
- Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban 文淵閣四庫全書電子版Full text for the entire set of Siku Quanshu; results can be viewed as text or images.
- NPM: National Palace Museum Digital Archive of Chinese Treasures 故宮線上NPM is an essential resource for the studies of Chinese art and art history. Since the previous vendor Airiti Inc. of Taiwan is no longer presenting the database, this is the complimentary public access to the NPM resource.