Primary Sources and Streaming Video
- Disability in the Modern World This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes digitized resources on disability history and disability studies, including history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other subject areas. Includes primary sources, videos (documentaries, interviews, art films, performances), archival materials, advertising, and secondary monographs. - Disabilities in Society, Seventeenth to Twentieth Century (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Demonstrates how society has interacted with and regarded individuals considered to have disabilities historically. Materials in this collection include books, pamphlets, periodicals, and manuscripts. Note: this database contains a content advisory.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions with thousands of documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. More information on Kanopy access and use is available on this guide. - Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of streaming video for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology. Videos are searchable by therapeutic approaches, therapeutic issues, expert therapists, population, and titles. - Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume 1 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains training videos, reenactments, and footage of therapy sessions from 1985-2010 conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.
