Daily Bruin Access
- Access World News — Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from over 4,756 US and international blogs, journals, newspapers, newswires, videos, and web sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspapers. Formerly called America's Newspapers or NewsBank.
- Daily Bruin Microfilm (digitized)The microfilm of the UCLA Daily Bruin has been digitized by the Internet Archive from 1915 through 2002.
- Daily Bruin ArchiveDigitized issues of the Daily Bruin from 1915 to the present.
Online Current Newspapers
UCLA subscribes to a number of databases with current newspaper content from the last few years. If connecting from home, make sure your computer is configured for off-campus access.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic. - Access World News — Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from over 4,756 US and international blogs, journals, newspapers, newswires, videos, and web sources. Date coverage varies with individual newspapers. Formerly called America's Newspapers or NewsBank. - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Complete text of articles from 1959 to the present from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Covers news, culture, and history, and is searchable in both English and Spanish. - Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes a range of recent full text international newspapers and industry/company news. - New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1980 to the present. For access to older issues, see Proquest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times [1851-2019] - Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search recent articles in the Los Angeles Times. - Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text, from 1984 to present. For access to older issues, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal [1889-2012]. - Sacramento Bee: Historical and Current (1857-current) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full page and article images with searchable full text of the Sacramento Bee from 1857 - current. - San Francisco Chronicle: Historical and Current (1865-current) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full page and article images with searchable full text of the San Francisco Chronicle from 1865 - current. - Facts on File World News Digest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World news digest for 1940-present. Includes stories on people, stats, and world events from the top news stories for each decade. - Irish Newspaper Archives This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of many Irish newspapers, including both historical and current content.
- Times (London) [recent]
- This link opens in a new window
last 20 years, selected article text in LexisNexis Academic
- Keesing's Worldwide Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digest of political, social, and economic events for all countries of the world from 1931 to the present. Includes over 175,000 full text reports.
Online Historical Newspapers
UCLA subscribes to a number of databases with historical newspaper content. If connecting from home, make sure your computer is configured for off-campus access.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches all ProQuest newspapers to which UCLA subscribes, both current and historical newspapers from major U.S. cities (Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal), international news sources, and alternative press. - ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text facsimile of the historical New York Times - ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full page and article images with searchable full text from the first issue in 1881 to 2015. For access to current issues, see Los Angeles Times [1985-present]. - Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. - Times of London Digital Archive, 1785-2014 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text and page images of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, advertising and images (excluding the Sunday Times) for 1785-2014. - Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2016 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from The Sunday Times, London from 1822-2016. Although similar in title, Sunday Times is a distinct newspaper with no editorial connection to The Times London.
- Chronicling America: Historic American NewspapersDigital project from the Library of Congress including online access to newspapers published from from 1789-1963.