UCLA Collections
While individual academic departments may also have their own collections of film and video, the repositories below house collections that are publicly cataloged or listed. Each has a different access policy and many are administered by separate campus entities, so it is important to check individual websites even though many holdings appear in the UCLA Library Catalog.
- Instructional Media Collections & ServicesVideo collection funded for instructional on-campus use. Though holdings are also listed in the UCLA Library Catalog, users can double-check the separate IMCS catalog available from the website. Students must use IMCS videos on site.
- Film and Television ArchiveThe Film and Television Archive has research copies of many titles, with particular strength in Hollywood film. The catalog is also distinct, and can be accessed via the Archive's homepage.
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new windowIndividual libraries with very selective video and DVD holdings: Music, East Asian, Biomedical, Law (for Law students only), Arts, YRL, and SRLF. You can limit to “Visual Materials” in the catalog to search all of these. Access and loan options vary.
- UCLA Ralph J. Bunche Library and Media Center (Center for African American Studies)Video holdings are also listed in UCLA Library Catalog. More information about access and equipment are on the Center's website.
- Chicano Studies Research Center Library & Special CollectionsList of videos at the Library. Video holdings are also listed in UCLA Library Catalog.