Core Databases
If the article database does not include the full text, use the 
button to do an automated search to find the full text, or search for the journal title in the UCLA Library Catalog.
- DialnetBibliographic citation database from the University of Rioja.
- FRANCIS This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An index to European journal articles in the humanities and social sciences. Multiple languages, 1972 to 2015. FRANCIS is no longer being updated.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and annotations of scholarly articles, books, book chapters, conference papers on Central and South America, Mexico, Caribbean Basin, United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Articles are drawn from more than 500 key social science and humanities journals. Produced by the UCLA Latin American Center. - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of articles from approximately 2,000 serials in the fields of linguistics, language behavior, and related disciplines, as well as books, book chapters, occasional papers, technical reports and dissertations.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes worldwide publications on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, television, and theater from 1923 to the present. See also the MLA Directory of Periodicals. - Torrossa This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Casalini Libri's full-text digital platform provides access to books, journals, and conference proceedings by major Italian and other European publishers.
Disciplinary Databases
Each subject discipline has article databases that may include Latin American content and may overlap with the coverage of core Latin American databases. Subject terms and search strategy should be modified accordingly.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains records from Anthropological Literature and Anthropological Index for journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, ethnography, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Covers the late 19th century to the present. - Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life) published since 1955.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1,800+ serials publications; also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage from 1952-present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international literature in political science, international relations, law, and public policy.
General and Interdisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text back issues of core scholarly journals, browsable and searchable across multiple disciplines. Coverage starts with first issue, with moving wall for most recent 3-5 years. UCLA has access to selected JSTOR e-books only. JSTOR also includes primary source collections, including images from Artstor.
- Periodicals Index Online (PIO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index to articles published in over 7,000 periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, covering the period 1665-1995. Full text of many articles can be found in Periodicals Archive Online. - Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of current issues (from about 1990) of scholarly journals published by university presses, chiefly in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. UCLA has access to Muse e-books published from 2017-present, plus a selected number of other e-book titles.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.