Health Disparity and Children
- KIDS COUNT Data CenterThe Kids Count project is a national and state-by-state effort to track the status of children in the U.S. By providing policymakers and citizens with benchmarks of child well-being, Kids Count seeks...
- Maternal and Child Health LibraryThe goal of the Maternal and Child Health Library (MCH) is to serve the maternal and child health (MCH) community with accurate, reliable, and timely information and resources.
Health Disparity and Immigrants
- Journal of immigrant and minority healthThe Journal of Immigrant and Minority Health is an international forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original research pertaining to immigrant health.
Resource by Population Type
This page allows you to look at different information resources that pertain to specific population types affected by health disparity: Immigrants, Elderly, Women, and Children.
The resources presented here provide a general starting point when exploring health disparities within specific population types. To find even more information on these groups, one may want to do additional research in the area of sociology.
Health Disparity and Women
- Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe on topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship. Full-text access to journals, newsletters, and research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Information on women internationally includes cross-disciplinary methodology. - GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across multiple subject areas. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and more. - Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to citations for a wide range of topics in the study of women and gender, 1972-present.
- Office on Women's Health: Minority Women's HealthThe Federal Government's source for women's health information.
Health Disparity and the Elderly
- Dementia and geriatric cognitive disordersProfessional journal concentrating on cognitive problems caused by neurodegenerative disorders.
- Age and ageingCovers geriatric medicine and gerontology. Includes research on aging and clinical, epidemiological and psychological aspects of later life. Journal of the British Geriatrics Society.
- Research on AgingPublishes analyses on issues facing today's elderly population. Covers the aged and the aging process as they relate to practices and policies concerning the elderly. Includes topics such as: age...
- National Institute on AgingNIA, one of the 27 Institutes and Centers of the NIH, leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life.