Skip to Main Content

African Languages and Cultures

Information Resources of Individual African Languages Taught in the United States

Languages covered: Afrikaans, Amharic, Bambara, Berber, Ewe, Fulani, Hausa, Igbo, Lingala, Malagasy, Mende, Oromo, Shona, Somali, Swahili, Tigrinya, Twi, Wolof, Xhosa, Yoruba, and Zulu. For quantitative collection distribution of individual languages materials within UCLA Libraries, their classification and other parameters, click here.

See also eHRAF World Cultures (electronic resources restricted to UC campuses).