Tibetan Resources on the Web
- AIBSAmerican Institute of Buddhist Studies.
- Amnye Machen InstituteCenter for advanced Tibetan studies with listings for events,publications, scholarly support services, etc.
- Asian Classics Input ProjectAn essential resource for Tibetan texts available on CD Rom or for download.
- China Tibet Information CenterTibetan edition.
- China Tibet Information CenterEnglish edition.
- Conservancy for Tibetan Art and CulturePrivately supported organization for diaspora Tibetan culture.
- Dalai Lama Foundation Wide WebTibet Religious Foundation of H. H. The Dalai Lama (in multiple languages).
- Digital HimalayaMultimedia anthropological information from the Himalayan region.
- Radio Free AsiaTibetan language version.
- Encyclopedia of Historical PeriodsPeriodization of Tibetan History (by Dan Martin).
- Golog Autnomous Tibetan PrefectureIn Qinghai Province of China.
- Government of Tibet Autonomous RegionOfficial website of the Government of Tibet
- Government of Tibet in Exile (Dharamsala)Official website of the Government of Tibet in Exile.
- Himalayan Art1500 works from Tibet, Nepal, Bhutan, India, China. Choose by theme, location, zoom in and out, study iconography. Excellent and entertaining.
- International Tibet Support Network (ITSN)NGO's from Europe, Asia, Americas, Africa for Tibetan social issues advocacy.
- LamRim.com Tibetan Buddhist Internet RadioReligious radio broadcasts.
- Learn TibetanFor people wishing a simple introduction to the Tibetan language and writing system.
- News, Electronic Newsletters, and JournalsQuick access to online news, listservs on Tibet.
- NitarthaPublications, Tibetan software, research tools, calendars, etc.
- Online Tibetan to English Translation/Dictionary ToolsChoice of several online dictionaries.
- PL480 Microfiche Edition of Tibetan Literature Online SearchAccess the PL480 materials of Japan's Toyo Bunko Library.
- Snow Lion PublicationsLeading publisher of Tibetan works in English. Catalogs, newsletter, calendar of events, etc.
- Tibet OnlineHomepage of the international Tibet Support Group community.
- The Tibetan and Himalayan Digital LibraryDiverse knowledge about Tibet and the Himalayas.
- Tibet TimesA Tibetan Language Newspaper.
- Tibetan Studies WWW Virtual LibraryConstantly updated guide to leading information facilities worldwide, headed by Dr. Matthew Ciolek of Australian National University. Contains information representing all points of view.
- TBRC Core Text Collections, Collections 1-9 This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center collections include digital Tibetan texts and a searchable database of people, places, and teachings.
- Tibetan BuddhismSimple introduction to the Four Schools of Buddhism in Tibet, with links.
- Tibetan ReviewMonthly online journal on Tibet and Tibetans, editorially independent, provides forum for free discussion.
- Tibetan BulletinOfficial journal of the Central Administration of H.H. the Dalai Lama.
- Tibet Cultural Region DirectoryTAR, China, India, Nepal, Bhutan. Travel, culture, art, people.
- Voice of TibetTibetan news (audio).
- Wisdom PublicationsLeading publisher of Tibetan religions and cultural works in English. Helpful links.
