Engineering Journal Articles
- Compendex (Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and abstracts to over 5000 engineering journals from 1884 to the present, conferences and technical reports in the fields of chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics, communications, civil engineering, and mechanical engineering. Coverage is from 1884 to the present; print equivalent is Engineering Index.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Does not include Draft Standards.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings since 1947. Includes special interest group publications.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Technical Standards
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library (Online) This link opens in a new windowCollection of standards and technical engineering information. Covers aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Does not include Draft Standards.