Business Information for Engineers

Creates custom lists from more than 30 million US business profiles filtered by geography, industry, SIC and or NAICS codes, public/private ownership, employee size, annual revenue, and more. Then export search results to Excel. The database also includes more than 2.3 million job listings, 1.1. million healthcare professionals, 2 million new businesses, and much more.

Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Coverages dates back to 1886. Content also includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text of the Harvard Business Review and California Management Review.

U.S. and international business news and information and general news from some 31,000+ sources (including Barron's, The Wall Street Journal, and The Wall Street Journal Online), spanning 26 languages and more than 200 countries.

Current and historical (up to 30 years) balance sheet and income statement data for 15,000+ US and 30,000+ international public companies. Includes links to annual reports to shareholders, and other SEC filings. Also included (access from tabs): "Supply Chain" (formerly "Horizon"), for analysis of public company customers and suppliers, and "Investext," which provides current and historical equity analyst reports from leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms, as well as "non-brokerage house" analyses of companies and industries.Limited to 500 simultaneous users.

Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Includes enhanced detail for companies in six major sectors: Business and Public Services; Conglomerates; Consumer; Energy; Finance; Healthcare; Industrial and Materials; and Technology. Originally known as Horizon. Accessible directly and also as a tab within Mergent Online.

From within the Business topic module, use the Company Dossier search to find complete public and private company profile "packages" that include articles, corporate structure, financials and stock data, intellectual property and other legal information, and investment analyst reports (private company profiles will typically not include financial data or investment analyst reports).