Primary Sources: Denmark
- Arkiv for dansk litteraturDigitized texts of Danish literary authors.
- The Works of Hans Christian AndersenResearch, texts and information about the life and works of the Hans Christian Andersen Center
- E-ressourcer - Danske trykDigitized texts in Danish from the Kongelige Bibliotek.
Comments (0)
Primary Sources: Iceland
- Icelandic Saga DatabaseLarge body of medieval Icelandic literature.
- The Poetic Eddas
- The Prose Edda
- A Europe of TalesComic strip version of the Edda.
Primary Sources: Finland
- KalevalaThe Finnish Literature Society's page.
- A Europe of TalesComic strip version of the Kalevala.
Primary Sources: Norway
- Ibsens Samlade VerkerCollected works of Henrik Ibsen.
- Henrik Ibsen: SkuespillIbsen’s plays online.
Primary Sources: Sweden
- Samlade skrifter av August StrindbergScanned pages of Strindberg's collected works.
- LitteraturbankenA reference source of Swedish literary authors and a collection of digitized works.
Primary Sources: Europe
- EuropeanaA digitized multimedia library of the European cultural heritage: digitized books, manuscripts, photos, paintings, maps, audio and film material, newspapers, etc.
Primary Sources at UCLA Special Collections
- Collection of Materials About the Swedish National Theatre, 1960-1969Includes many photographs of singers and personalities of the Swedish National Theatre relating to the plays of August Strindberg and Eugene O'Neill.
- David K. Bjork Papers, ca. 1399-1960Collection consists of photographic prints of material in the Reval state archive, now Tallinna Linnaarhiiv in Estonia, as well as reels of microfilm containing material from various archives, and printed ephemera, course information, speeches, clippings, correspondence, notecards, offprints, and a manuscript. Much of collection is in Old Norse.
- Waldemar Westergaard Papers, ca. 1910-1962Correspondence, transcripts and copies of documents and manuscripts, clippings,and photographs regarding Westergaard's career, research, and writings.
Primary Sources on Microfilm and CD-ROM
- Scandinavian Culture SeriesScandinavian Books before 1701. Searchable guide online.
- Sagas of Icelanders / Íslendinga sögur
- Vikingar
Scandinavian Studies

Medieval wooden (stave) church in Norway. Image credit: UCLA Library
Librarian for the West European Collections:
Katalin Radics
Contact Information
E-mail, Phone, Address


Loading...
