This is the "Home" page of the "Pre-Columbian Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pre-Columbian Art   Tags: aztec, inca, indigenous, latin, maya, native american, olmec  

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucla.edu/precolumbian-art Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

New Books: Art, Art History, and Photography

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Pre-Columbian Art Research in the UCLA Library

Welcome to the UCLA Library guide for research on Pre-Columbian Art. This guide is intended as a starting place for researchers, pointing to tools for finding books, scholarly articles, reviews, and other topical and collection-related information. Please use the informational tabs to find resources in different information categories. If you have any questions or suggestions for additions to the guide, please contact Robert Gore.

Essential Databases

  • Bibliografia Mesoamericana
    Searchable bibliography for Mesoamerican studies, across a range of disciplines. Provides access to the scholarly literature on ancient Mesoamerica from 1960 to date.
  • HAPI Online  Icon
    Ciations for articles about Central and South America, Mexico, Caribbean basin, United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published from 1970 to the present.
  • FASMI Research Materials
    List of specialized databases and digital collections produced by the Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc. (FAMSI). Includes 3D imaging database, catalogues of vessels and vases, Maya who's who, drawings and photograph collections, and translation dictionaries.
  • Art Source
    Includes full-text coverage of more than 600 journals and 220 books on "a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design." It wholly incorporates and significantly expands on the coverage and contents of the Art Full-text and Art Index Retrospective databases. Indexes illustrations. Coverage: late 1920s-Present

Catalogs

There are a number of library catalogs available to UCLA researchers

 

General Reference

Research assistance at the UCLA Arts Library is available in person on weekdays. Assistance in the social sciences and humanities is also available at the Charles E. Young Research Library. See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.